Barbara

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Canary Islands, Spain - from Feb 2022 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello !
    .
    Coming back to Canarias and I'm excited for New opportunities! But this time as digital nomad, need WiFi and do some work even on sunny days ;)

    I Was working before pandemic as Workaway on island : la palma and el hierro. Experience:
    Farm , hostel, houskeeping.

    Vegetarian, non smoker, single, Polish, driving licence but UK.

    Wish to work with animals or in garden. try new stuff. learn . make mistakes. Make progress. Wish to conect find some joga fans, to get start with it ;) aparently is never to late.

    I'm looking for a nice quiet place with some independent time, but want to have some social life and chat with host! Don't want to spend all days alone. That's why idea of Workaway.


    Gracias!

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Animals
    Books
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Experience as shop asistant, house keeper, waitress, bar , coffe maker. Hard working , customers service oriented. Very tidy and well organize. i been doing small house jobs with renovation.
    will be happy to work with animals!
    Beginner level in swiming and spanish, but thats life, u learn every day.
    big fan of zero waste, just need to practice more!
    hope to meet with ppl and learn new stuff.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    38

  • What else ...

    Walking and exploring is my thing!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat , sometimes fish

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback