Graeme & Brenda

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    181


  • Description

    Hey guys, just a quick rundown on who we are ☺
    Graeme-Massage therapist (Relax Massage Papamoa on facebook), previously spent 30 yrs in manufacturing in the engineering industry in the UK, runner, keep fit, massive music fan of the rock and guitars type ☺️, live gigs and socialising, reading, yoga novice, good sense of humour and easy going.
    Brenda- In-home pre-school child educator, experience in retail, cooking, reading, gardening, also live gigs, same music as him and also likes a good laugh.
    Both of us are nature/wildlife lovers and enjoy the outdoors and long country walks
    We both enjoy good food with a beer/wine.
    Easy going laid back couple looking for new experiences on our 2nd European adventure.
    We're a fit and active English couple but have NZ citizenship also and have lived in New Zealand for 13yrs by the beach in Papamoa, North Island.
    We can help with most things around the house, odd jobs, DIY, any outside work any weather, and general garden work. We've owned 3 houses in our 30 + years together. We'll tackle anything.
    We had 10mths in Europe, 3mths in India and 4mths in SE Asia 3 years ago and enjoyed the workaway experience so much we're coming back to Europe for round two 😊
    Check us out on Facebook (Graeme Yates, Brenda Yates)☺️
    We have a host booked for Nov and Dec 2019 and a couple of stays pencilled in for Jan and Feb 2020 so now looking from Mar 2020 onwards probably in Spain or Portugal 😊😊😊

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    General house projects/renovation, maintenance, gardening, childcare, massage, cooking, house and pet sitting, problem solving.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    58 & 53

  • Nationality

    English/New Zealand

  • What else ...

    Very flexible with time and type of work required, looking to learn about and experience different cultures, always open to new experiences, keen on long term or short term stays. Happy to house sit and pet sit if required.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      One of us doesn't eat meat, fish and dairy is ok.

Photos

Feedback