Bree

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Japan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello friends! My name is Bree and I'm panning my first solo trip to Asia.

    My soul thrives in new experiences, and I fell in love with traveling when visiting Thailand a couple years ago. I'm taking a few months for this trip to truly experience a local way of life. I'm hoping to find opportunities to connect with a like-minded community, more deeply with nature, learn new skills, deepen my spirituality practice, and work on creative projects.

    Bit about me~
    I'm a very down to earth, friendly, curious person. I love learning - about anything and everything. This universe is fascinating, and I aspire to live consciously within it.

    I have a degree in public relations / digital media and have been working on digital marketing projects - social media, websites, design - for the past couple years. I would love to help do this for a like-minded business or cause that I'm passionate about. Otherwise, I would really enjoy doing work with my hands and with others - crafting, gardening, farming, cooking, building. I don't have much experience with farming but I really want to learn. I'm not afraid to get dirty!

    I like to spend my time practicing yoga (vinyasa, playing acro), at the beach, hiking, grooving to good music, cooking, reading, wandering art galleries. I'm very open-minded and adventurous, wanting to experience everything at least once.

    I'm passionate about anything that helps to heal our Earth and connect us with one another. I'm passionate about life honestly; I'm so grateful to have the opportunity to travel. Please teach me about your culture, your food, language, traditions, religion/spirituality, your perspectives and favorite things. I love getting to know others. I hope to hear your story and share my light with you soon!

    Peace & love

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Digital marketing
    - social media content creation
    - brand development
    - email marketing, blogging
    - Wordpress/Shopify websites.

    Service experience
    - waitressing, making smoothies / food at a cafe
    - managing a retail store selling nutrition products

    I'm learning vinyasa yoga / mindfulness practices that I can share.

    I have experience working with children - teaching lessons in school and coaching a swim team.

    I would love to be involved with consciously-minded projects. Anything to do with environmental awareness, protection and improvement. Anything creative or social. I'm a motivated, fast learner with a positive mindset and good attitude (:

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in & hoping to learn more about:
    -sustainable living
    -waste free
    -farming / nutrition
    -holistic healing
    -different styles of yoga
    -flow art

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian, plant-based

Photos

Feedback