Melanie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 15/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a trained social worker for people with disabilities and have been working in this field for ten years now, with a wide range of experience from working with adults with physical handicaps to teaching teenagers and children with severe mental and physical disabilities from ages 6-10. I love being with children and working with people in general, and apart from caretaking I can help with languages and teaching.
    I also love cooking (vegetarian and/or vegan, though I do not object to preparing meat if it´s for other people) and I would very much like to improve my gardening skills (which, to be honest, are very limited at the moment, but I´m a quick learner!).

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Romanian, some Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love singing, music and I´ve trained to be a Biodanza facilitator (a wonderful method that involves natural human movement, encounter, and dance)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan, hypersensitive to spices (so no chili for me :-)

Feedback