Alexandra

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (25)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a children’s illustrator based in Edinburgh
    Currently working on writing and illustrating my own children’s book and songs for a children’s country /bluegrass music album.

    I host children’s workshops/ worked in a school with children’s with additional support needs. I have a valid PVG. (Equivalent of the DBS in England).

    I can cook a bit, teach anything artsy, French if needed. But I have been living in Scotland for the past 5 years so I am not looking for a language exchange. At least not for English. But happy to learn other languages of course!

    I can help with homework, plan creative plays. I have worked as an aupair 4 years ago with two different family in Canada (Qc and BC). I volunteered teaching drama to children back from when I was living in France.

    I don’t have much experience with planting but I am keen to do outdoorsy things and would love to help with gardening and learning about species and eco friendly solutions. I have recently been working in collaboration with Edinburgh science festival illustrating a piece for the event about greening and improving urban areas in Edinburgh. I have learned a bit about plants and tree species that are improving air quality. And will be happy to be learning even more...

    If you need help building up a camper van I would be really happy to contribute to that too! As I’d love to do it for myself one day.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would be happy to teach a bit of French to children if needed.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I can canoe and bike and I am a keen hiker. I am genuinely happy and a curious person in general, I like to explore a bit! But I do enjoy quieter nights playing games and chatting. I am also more than happy to cook together and share a good meal. Be aware that I would respect your own space and be respectful of the accommodation.

    I’d love to play music together. I have recently started to learn the ukulele and would be happy to contribute to anything related to music. If you play the spoons I am genuinely interested to learn ahahah I am also really curious about the frog instrument!

    I am currently wanting to open my own children’s art studio. Any tips are welcome :)

    Because I have been living in beautiful Scotland for a while now I am keen to explore a bit more of England and planning to move by the coast down south late summer/September.

    Depending on the location, if it is a bit far I would really appreciate a contribution to the train tickets.

    Thank you for your understanding.
    Looking forward to meeting you and your lovely family :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback