Jean-luc

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Benin, Brazil, Costa Rica, France, Ghana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Ivory Coast, Madagascar ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2020 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello !
    First of all, I point out that I am only interested in offers abroad.
    I am 58 years old. I practiced various professions, but especially: teacher in primary schools, maintenance of green spaces, small experiments in the trades of the houses (interior), bookseller and second-hand dealer. I am now retired. I discovered Workaway thanks to my daughter (I have 2 children: 23 and 25). I have been divorced for several years. I like to work, to travel. I am rather quiet, and I like the human contacts.
    After having started with Workaway by offering manual help in homes (tiling, painting, gardening, clearing, etc.), health problems concerning my back, force me to offer very different aids, but which I like as much:
    * school support / language teaching. 1) I was a former teacher and am able to teach French to natives of any country, even if I don't practice their mother tongue. I have done this work in the past. 2) I am able to teach English: beginner level, as well as 1st, 2nd and 3rd year, to natives of all countries. 3) I can offer tutoring in all subjects, primary school level, but only to children or adults who have at least an average level in French.
    * Completely different: I worked as a second-hand dealer within an association. It's a passion. I could help a person (merchant or private individual) who needs a person to restore old objects to their original condition, or to show them off, place them in a store, etc ...
    * Finally, I would be comfortable in a hotel, or other form of reception area, to receive clients who speak French. This type of work would also interest me, if I had to receive a clientele speaking English ... but, in the latter case, I would need 1 to 3 weeks to become really comfortable.
    * Any proposal allowing me to improve my level in English would interest me a lot. Learn Spanish, too.
    Don't hesitate to ask me for any details.
    Best regards. Jean-Luc

  • Interests

    Beach
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Photography
    Culture
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    you can read my description. Thank you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach French (mother tongue), and beginner English. I would like to learn Spanish, and improve my level in English.

  • Age

    58

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback