Thiska

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 26/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I am Thiska, a happy, positive, helpful and adventurous person who wants to explore the world and everything in it. I am an open-minded and warm person who wants to make other people happy. I love sports, sailing, getting out of my comfort zone by doing new things, the ocean, people, nature, festivals and laughter.

    I travelled on my own for a few times and it was the best decision ever made. I've been to Colombia for five weeks and the year before I went to Vietnam and Cambodja for six weeks. I also went to Italy for half a year to do a minor during my studies. I am 27 years old now and I always felt like I had to experience volunteering to make myself useful and see a different side of society.

    I studied Human Resource Management and I worked in a big company in Amsterdam since my graduation last September. Unfortunately I needed to quit to take some rest. I am two months further now and I feel like now is the time to do volunteering to help other people and experience a different way of life before starting with a new job.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I studied Human Resource Management in Amsterdam. The HR department makes sure there is the best possible fit between the employee and the company. I also did Communication Science for a year. So within social studies I have quite some knowledge. At my last job I worked at the Training & Development Team (a department of HR) of YoungCapital, a large recruitment company in the Netherlands. I did many operational and administrative tasks.

    As a student I worked at restaurants for a few years, also as a manager for a while. Hospitality is what suits me well.
    I am a energized and sportive person and I love to motivate people to get healthier. I speak English and Dutch and I understand German quite well.

    I love animals and children, I would love to help/take care of them in any possible way. I did some baby-sitting in my early twenties and I did horse riding for two years. I also have two cats at home in Amsterdam. Furthermore I love being and working outdoors. I don't get tired easily!

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English and Dutch.

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I just learned kickboxing, what I absolutely love, and I know a lot about weightlifting and health. I love dancing and I would love to learn more about it.

    I also did a lot of yoga in the last half a year!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback