Miles

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/04/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    143

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi my names Miles, I'm 26 years old and I lived and work in Melbourne for 2 years working as a Bicycle Mechanic and Personal Trainer, I have an interest in gardening and I love to exercise.


    At the moment I'm on a 2 year trip traveling and volunteering through se asia. I've travelled extensively throughout Asia and Europe in the last 5 years whilst volunteering at some different and interesting places such as:

    - working in an English Language school situated in a renovated farmhouse in w. Japan

    - farming in an ecolodge in the Algarve, Portugal

    - all-round helper at a hostel in Albania

    - English teacher at a youth learning centre in Hpa-an in Myanmar

    - All around Helper at a beachside guesthouse and surf school In san felipe, philippines

    - Care Taker at a bayside house in Coron Island, Philippines

    - Receptionist in a backpackers hostel in puerto princesa, Philippines

    - Ananda Suruci Master Unit ( permaculture and Yoga retreat ) in Southen Taiwan.


    On one of my trips traveling me and my partner Anh travelled up Vietnam on our motorbike enjoying the beautiful coastline.

    we completed a project on the island of Phu quoc helping out at a Eco resort, learning the traditional method of building and materials.

    The process was very fascinating to watch and required sourcing materials from the near by forest, a lot of lifting and putting things into place.

    I would like to continue seeking interesting and rewarding experiences in the future.

    This is my 8th trip travelling Asia and it's been an eye opener observing the way people live, the different foods and the beautiful surroundings I see everyday.

    It would be great to experience these places from a locals point of view - and perhaps pick up a few skills as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I've recently developed a passion for Yoga, by this point I'm 6 mouth into practicing on a regular basis 5 or 6 times a week, I love it!

    I studied Fitness/personal training for a year in my early 20s, if you need a coach and fitness routine I could help make one up.

    I'm a bicycle mechanic in Melbourne and can fixed pretty much any issue you may have. As long as I have the right tools and working space.

    I'm an amateur woodworker and can work my way around most tools In the shed. In Japan I even made a small gym out of wood and old farm equipment.

    I've worked in small scale farming throughout the years and like working outdoors in nature.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I'm a sociable and adventurous type who's always seeking new ways to improve my self, the skills I've learnt while volunteering at each new county have been invaluable and are something I'll never forget.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

My beautiful pugs
Just relaxing on a rock
Hiking to a view point for mt fuji

Feedback