Homestays, Volunteering & Working Holidays in North America

Workaway Host List - Find Hosts and Organizations

(optional)




This will search for a host's availability based on the info contained in their calendar. A host must have activated their calendar and indicated the periods that they are looking for help.


Share my small cabin across from Chesterman Beach, Tofino, BC as we build a fence and garden.
  • Country: Canada
  • Feedback: 1
I am in my mid 60's and have lived in Tofino for 40 years. I have had a commercial fishing boat, and a Bed and Breakfast Inn and now do maintenance and gardening for my long term rentals. I have been active in our local environmental issues that ......

Stay with our family in the cultural city of Monterrey, and help with language practice
  • Country: Mexico
We are a small family living in one of the biggest cities in Mexico called Monterrey. My family consists of Luis, Karen and Alex (20,18,15) and Margarita and Jose (48,46). Monterrey is a very big and cultural city, you could learn about mexican life ......

Come and help us in our home in the Catskills Mountains on the Delaware River near NYC.
  • Country: United States
We live on a queer-friendly homestead in the Catskills in a secluded, wooded wonderland, just 2 hours from NY City. I designed and built this house in 2007, and I currently live with my partner Juliette, accompanied by 2 dogs (Mr Nichols and Cozy) ......

Stay in Arizona near the Grand Canyon and help with my organic garden
  • Country: United States
  • Feedback: 6
I live on 40 acres in the northern part of Arizona, close to the painted desert and not too far from the Grand canyon. I live in a straw bale home I built myself in the pinion/juniper of the high desert. I currently use rain harvesting for my water ......

Mature volunteers needed in Jamaica.
  • Country: Jamaica
I am a yoga teacher trainer and mind body therapist practicing and facilitating in this field for the last 25 years. I founded the first yoga studio on Miami Beach 21 years ago and am now living in my country of birth, Jamaica. I turned my family ......

Help at a horse ranch in Austin, Canada
  • Country: Canada
We are a Guest Ranch but also a horse training ranch. That means that we have most of the time in summer guest for trail riding, weekend trips or for a longer holiday. We train our own horses but also have in the summer training horses from ......

Help teach me Italian or French in Mexico.
  • Country: Mexico
Hi my name is Miriam Zuñiga, I am 21 years old, I live in Tepic, the capital of Nayarit. My hometown has beautiful places to go and to enjoy, like lakes, forests and beaches, you can see the Mexican culture reflected in this small but beautiful ......

Help me paint up my place in Districto Federal, Mexico
  • Country: Mexico
Hello! My name is Jorge. I enjoy traveling, teaching children, sports, photography, movies, creative projects, biking. I speak regular English but I want to become fluent so I am looking to volunteer in a English I am a very easy-going person, ......

Help around the house in the college town, Olds
  • Country: Canada
  • Feedback: 1
I have big house and my 6 children have all moved out. I have a Daycare out of my home and I own a bake shop/ cupcakery in town. My daughter runs the bake shop, while I am home with the daycare

Help create a small recreation program in Nova Scotia, Canada.
  • Country: Canada
27 historic rustic lakeside cabins, operates May-Oct. Wilderness activities, canoeing, hiking, bird watching, fishing. Looking for an individual or couple, to create and deliver a small recreation program.

Join our family and help in Martinique.
  • Country: Martinique
We are a family with 3 kids. We live down to The Montagne Pelée in Martinique (FWI). We live next to the sea ... on the beach ! Our creole house has been rebuilt in 1920 after beeing distructed by the eruption on 1902. Most of the work have been ......

Help with artistic theatre projects in Mexico city.
  • Country: Mexico
I am an theatre actor/director that with some friends we are always creating alternative scenes in random places around Mexico city (in bars, night clubs, restaurants, street..). he house is in a very cool area, one block away from the metro Copilco ......

Rural voluntuteer & Stay, Ontario.
  • Country: Canada
Hi everyone, My name is Wil and I am a retiree who lives 30 minutes from Ottawa, our nation's capital. I also live with my daughter who is 27 and an avid traveler who informed me of opportunities to exchange meals and accommodation for work on the ......

Quiet Farm with lots of wildlife and horses in Vanderhoof, BC
  • Country: Canada
Husband works away from home and I run the 160 acre farm while he is away. Need lots of yardwork and outbuildings built. I am in the process of landscaping to reduce maintenance and there is a lot of this to do. There is about 2 acres of lawn to ......

Come and stay at our farm and help out with its upkeep, Ontario
  • Country: Canada
  • Feedback: 3
We will have you here any time and we promise, it will be one of the best experiences of your whole trip! We met overseas where we travelled together and wwoofed along the way. We have settled down on a beautiful piece of land with our adorable ......

Help a couple with tasks in the garden and painting in Quebec.
  • Country: Canada
Married lesbian couple, one American and the other francophone, seeking an exchange with person or couple to do work around our maison in exchange for staying in our attic unit upstairs. It's completely separate from our main place downstairs. ......

Volunteer on the Yukon in British Colombia.
  • Country: Canada
Hello! Here is some of the most pristine wilderness in the world. It is hidden away in the coast mountains of northern british columbia, but a warm sea-breeze microclimate make this a bountiful and bug-free, sunny valley. The ranch is 100 acres ......

Help on the ranch in British Colombia.
  • Country: Canada
We are a Cattle Company located in the central cariboo region of British Columbia. We are about 40 kilometers south of Quesnel. Our family run ranch consist of a total of 1800 acres divided into three parcels. One of which is a 600 acre island ......

Animal care, fencing and horsebackriding in the Robson Valley, British Columbia.
  • Country: Canada
  • Feedback: 9
We live with 220 sheep 15 cows 2 horses 10 dogs, cats, chickens and 2 geese in the beautiful Robson Valley. We can always use help but lambing in may and haying in july are the most interesting times. You can look us up on our webpage, ......

Help needed with our log cabins in the Canadian Rockies
  • Country: Canada
Do you like to explore Mount Robson the tallest peak in the Canadian Rockies and the Jasper area? Look no further you have found the perfect spot. We are a family of three and run 3 log cabins on a 10 acre property. We are located in Tete Jaune ......