Become a part of our family while sharing daily duties, language and culture in Karmiel, Israel

  • Favourited 3 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sadhana.
    I am of Arab origin. I live in Israel. I work as an educational counselor in a high school and I am studying for a third degree in the field of educational psychology.
    I live with my husband and have three children. We all speak Arabic and Hebrew. We speak English at a beginner to intermediate level. Our goal is to host a person to live with us so that we can learn and practice the English language fluently and help the hosted person learn Arabic or Hebrew as he desires.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    He will learn a new language, visit many regions, and get to know the Arab family atmosphere. Whoever wants to attend can go with me to work to get to know the atmosphere and conditions of my work

  • Help

    Help

    During the visit, we will visit different places in the country. We will also learn about each other’s cultures by sharing different stories. We will do housework together, cook together, and spend a good time together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning English fluently and I can teach Arabic and Hebrew

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be in our own home and you will be like a family member, cooking food together and eating together. She will have a private room in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is not a place in which there will be vacations, the goal is a joint family life. Whoever wants to attend will live with us at home, and will go with us wherever we go in our car, and will share food, housework, and tours with us.
    It is important that it be hosted female.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi-Fi service is available with a private room for working online

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a large parking lot in front of the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours

Host ref number: 995469887887

Feedback

Help realise our dream to create a family home through sustainable methods in West Galilee, Israel
Live, feel and help on our organic, educational farm and lodging in the spring valley of Emek Yizrael, Israel