Come share a family life at the farm, Aquitaine, Landes, France

Country

France

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, Seb the dad, Elsa the mom and our 3 children, Maël 9 years, Emy 6 years and Louna 4 years.
    We live in St Pierre du Mont, in the middle of the forest while being 5 minutes from downtown by bike.
    We have a few farm animals, chickens and roosters, goats, a cat and a goldfish.
    We offer a single room with a convertible sofa bed, internet access, bicycle for travel.
    As far as food is concerned, we eat everything mainly organic and little meat and we do all our meals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you an immersion in our family. As a member of the family, you will participate in the tasks of the classic house (set the table, clear the floor, ...), we will share the meals and we propose you to discover our region during our outings.
    We can also plan an outing according to your desires of discovery, day in Bordeaux, ocean beach, stroll in the Pyrenees or the Basque Country,...we are open.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help to take care of the animals, the garden, a bit of cleaning, possibly cooking and above all we want a cultural sharing. We want our children to discover the world through you, through language, food, music and the arts in general.
    We think everyone has something to share, so share it with us.
    On the organization side, usually in the morning we are at home, it is a gentle awakening and management of animals and garden. The afternoon is reserved for outings, media library, swimming in the lake, ocean, hiking in the mountains, playground,...it is according to the weather and the desires.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large house of 120m2 full foot, with a garden of 2500m2, surrounded by forest.
    You will have your room which also serves as storage room and office, of about 15m2.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide you with a bicycle, otherwise the bus is not very far on foot (about 600 meters), we can also drop you off at Mont de Marsan station for a ride further. Anything is possible within reason without losing sight of the fact that there are three children at home.

    We expect someone who is open, who does not judge our way of life, who is benevolent and above all has a sense of sharing.
    We are environmentalists, not high tech consumers, we have dry toilets in the house (and water for the most refractory), we eat organic and we have no TV.

    NO SMOKING.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 994435125544