Come join us and become part of the family in Ibarra a very nice city, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    185

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, we are a small family of 3 Mom, daughter and son in the city of Ibarra, Imbabura its a beatiful place with amazing weather, we love animals, and eager to receive people from other countries to learn and tech cultere, we are very open.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you can learn about our culture and of course the spanish language, we speak some english, but we are eager to teach what ever you want to learn, from our typical food to language stuff.

  • Help

    Help

    we expect you volunteers to help us cleaning the house, the animals and do whatever is needed to mantain the house in Ok conditions, nothing too hard, just become a familly member.
    i want to start en ecoproject in which you will have to find stuff to build stuff, which is gonna be easy, just bottle and similars to plant plants and help building a big bird cage and hep raise birds on a small incubator.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    our home is very big, 3 floors and a mid sized yard, we have plenty of room for you, you will have your own bed and closet and a bathroom, a mid sized kitchen, you will have to cook your own food, because we dont eat at home, so you can plant and grow your own food if youre staying for long enough, and all the rest of the house is availible to visit and use in the house, we live right in the city.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ibarra is a very nice city, with beatiful weather, you can go dancing, get a drink, go to the mountains for a few days or to the beach whenever you want its just 2h from our home, people are often very friendly and we like to show volunteers our culture, restaurants and places....you will never forget your experience here.

    on sundays we usually spend the day with our relatives at a type of farm, where we all play games, cook, eat, go to the wilderness, play volleyball or soccer and miscellanious games.

    many bars and discos are availible a couple of blocks from home, you can make friends and have fun, we are a familly of 3 a girl is 21 years old, she stays at home most of the day with her boyfriend and the boy is 19 and he studies in Quito, but comes home from thursdays to monday, he speaks english and some german, he like to go hiking and anything related to nature and fun.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 991511761462