Come and help on our tiny farm with renovation, gardening, animals etc. and enjoy the countyside in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    51.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're two generations living in two houses, just two tiny families, me and my daughter (3 yrs) in one house and my parents in the other house. We just bought this small farm in the spring and and we are remaking the old cow stable into a horse stable, fixing fences, painting and more. We also have a wonderful garden with fruits, berries, flowers of all sorts.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Dalarna in Sweden is an area with a lot of culture, the heart of Sweden. Travelers can visit interesting places, experience the calm of the country side, learn Swedish if they wish.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help renovating the horse stable, I would need someone quite handy who can help me find good solutions and carry them out. I need to renovate a horse carriage, build a new door in the stable, paint, fix fences and so on. It would also be great to have someone who can help picking berries and fruits from the garden and forest and make jam, marmalade and so on. I'm a single mom and also have two horses and a dog that needs exercise, apart from my 08.00-16.30 job so there is just not enough time do to all house, barn and gardening-jobs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, Icelandic

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the farm house together with the family, but in a private room. We'll cook together or take turns.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers can enjoy nature, spend time with our three dogs, and perhaps our horses if they have interest. They can go for long walks or travel around a bit. Train and bus communication are ok, not the best but possible to use if you plan well. We are two generations staying in two houses next to each other. We like to meet people who enjoy nature, animals and kids and who know how to look after themselves. We are happy to spend time with helpers but we wont be able to "entertain" them all the time. The house is spacious so helpers can get their privacy or the company, as they prefer.
    Helpers need to be handy, physically fit and independent. We are happy to host a couple or two friends.

    Families are also welcome. My daughter will turn 3 next summer and she would love some company as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 987878266981