"Into the Wild"

Country

Portugal

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    216

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I moved recently to the "forest" where am experiencing at the same time, a changing in life paradigmas. It is in the way to became a sustainable and magic kind of food forest (nature as the perfect nest and blissfull garden)... I mean a kind of Life that is also a spiritual and a conscience garden... And location is in a real magical place, little touched by humans, where we feel Maia, the power of Nature, and where is possible to re conect... I was born in 1977 and currently "living alone". "Life is made of big steps"

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will teach what I know about permaculture, gardening, forestry, ecology and spiritual life.
    The place is located South West Portugal, South West Algarve, in a Natural Protected area few kms from West coast beaches, called Costa Vicentina.
    Here you can heal yourself with a safe Into The Wild trip... Tranquilo, a place to be simply. Where any differences are to be respected. Some days or some weeks, you will have plenty of time for you again.
    From here you can easy go to Sagres and Cape Saint Vicente, or direct to North, Monchique,Lisbon and Evora , or go to South Spain and Morocco after...
    Me and neighboors speak fluent english, spanish, french...
    We go together shopping, to the beach, and visit typical village.
    We will become friends.
    Backpackers welcome!

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly take care of the garden, help with garden structures, wood structures, art and landscaping, carving wood and stone, electrical solar install, trees caring, and help with roofs. Forest lightning and fantasy, and sound system install. In any of these areas there is need for help and experience.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Wild camping. Compost toilette. Nice and confortable tent ("Berg" "Family Duo" - Family tent for one person) .
    Improving everyday. I try to be vegetarian but I m really flexitarian... But no pork meat or anything from it is alowed in my food. Accordding to what you can do we arrange the best food solution. I can cook and will cook at least always 4_meals a day and if you are my guest you are eating with me, but, if you like to cook I also appreciate. We talk and see. Accordding to stay time and the areas where you can help..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With time off you can explore the Forests around, kms of wild, go to the beaches, swim in the lakes nearby, visit the friend s farms, go for a dinner in the village, go surf adventure, go to a sunset party or visit tradicional markets and local festivais. It's Algarve...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from the village pizzaria terrace
Tent "Berg-Family Duo" for "One"
Enchanted forest
Chill under the trees.
It is a small spring in the summer...
Host ref number: 985768886699