Building an eco construction with straw and earth in Gars, France

Country

France

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Zoé, I live at an altitude of 650 m in the South of France. Here civilization is reduced to its minimum, the forest, the fauna and the river remain intact and the seasons punctuate our days. I have the project to build a house of 20 m² in earth and straw, with an alternative roof.
    Special demand: we are looking for People who have experience and knowledge in building houses or/and building with strawbales and earth, making constructions in wood, building alternative roofs,...

    --

    Je m'appelle Zoé,j'habite à 650 m d'altitude dans le Sud de la France. Ici la civilisation est réduite à son minimum, la forêt, la faune et la rivière demeure intacte et les saisons rythment nos journées.
    j'ai le projet de construire une maison de 20 m² en terre et paille, avec toit végétalisé.
    Maintenant on cherche specifique des personnes qui ont de l experience en construire des maisons, ou dans la technique en terre paille. Ou construire des toits alternatives ou faire des constructions en bois.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Life is a gift. We will share , laugh, play, learn, and nature is our guide.
    You /we all will experience how to build with straw and earth,by doing.
    And how to work together and joining our forces. We will work with the materials nature has given to us.
    The place of the construction, is in the middle of powerful nature. Only the sound of the river and the singing birds. And that silence is an amazing teacher too.


    --

    La vie étant un immense cadeau, ils recevront ce qu'ils doivent recevoir.
    le partage le rire l'humour et l'enseignement de la nature.

  • Help

    Help

    We are in the beginning of this beautiful project. We have prepared the trees for the construction and now we are looking for strong People to join us . We will build small walls for the fundaments with stones from the river, making the construction in wood and with straw and earth to finish. we will work together and joining our forces. We will work with the materials nature has given to us.
    We need strong , enthousiastic, motivated People, who love and respect nature and see and appreciate her gifts .
    Here you can be your autenthic self. You can be who you are, we will co-create with nature, in love. Love for nature , and being connected to her.
    !!! And specifically now we are looking for: If you have some experience and knowledge in building with strawbales, fondations, building houses, making roofs,.... , that is really welcome!

    ---

    Personnes volontaires, c'est un chantier qui démarre, mise en place du chantier, nous attendons des personnes musclés, costaud, nous allons devoir construire le muret des fondations, installer les bois de la structure.
    !!! Et specifique maintenant !!! On cherche des personnes qui ont de l experience et connaissance en construire des maisons.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in a room in the house.
    There two meals and a breakfast. All ingredients used in the kitchen are bio. The house is in the middle of nature. There is water from the source to drink and to take a shower. Most of the time we are outside , the sun is mostly shining.

    En maison dans une chambre.
    2 repas par jour et le petit déjeuner. les aliments consommés sont bio

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hike, swim, meditate, rest

    Randonner, se baigner, méditer, se reposer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 982267455263

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host