We want to open our family to new international friends in Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: Simona, Ezio, one young guy of 11 Amedeo and a sweety girl of 7 Ludovica. We are easy, calm and we all would like to open our family to a new international friends.
    Ezio is an architect, Amedeo likes to play football and he is also a playstation "pro player" (unfortunatly). Ludovica is a young artist. She likes drawing, dancing and cooking with me. I work in an insurance company in the marketing and communication dept.
    We like natural food and to live in the open air, when it is possible we dont use the car: we prefer bycicle, bus and walk, talking togheter.
    We live in Turin, in a quiet and central district. We have an apartment on two floors, that guarantees room enough and privacy. The rooms are very light and confortable.
    Amedeo goes to middle school from 8.00 until 14.00 and Ludovica goes to the primary school, from 8.30 to 4.30 p.m. Then they do sport or meet their friends at home.
    We have a housekeeper that stays with them in the afternoon until Ezio or me arrive at home.
    During the weekends we stay all togheter. We love going to museums, art shows, cinema and do pic-nics.

    We are going to host a workaweyer from February for minimum 3 months.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can attend an Italian class and learn Italian.
    Your weekends will be totally free

  • Help

    Help

    We want to open our family to news cultures and to "travel with fantasy" in your country. We also would like to improve our English.
    Your main task will be taking children to school and afternoon activities and bring them back home. Stay with them in the afternoon and to support Amedeo in "concentrating" on homeworks :-).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian - English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom on the second floor of the apartment, while we stay on the first floor.
    There is a bycicle at your disposal if you would like discover the beauty of Turin in your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 981581537211