Artists embarking on permaculture in the countryside near La Rochelle, Vendée, France

Country

France

Favourited 133 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of artists, painter and ceramic artist. We are getting into permaculture and we are renovating our house which is already comfortable, and large. The bedroom is very comfortable. We have 2 dogs and 1 cat. In addition to accommodation and food, I offer an initiation to pottery. So there will be gardening and painting to do. We are looking for exchanges in a family and creative atmosphere. We live in the south Vendée (at the beginning of the Poitevin marsh), in the countryside, near La Rochelle.

    Nous sommes un couples d’artistes, peintre et céramiste d’art. Nous nous lançons dans la permaculture et nous rénovons notre maison qui est déjà confortable, et grande. La chambre est très confortable. Nous avons 2 chiens et 1 chat. En plus du logement et de la nourriture, je propose une initiation à la poterie. Il y aura donc du jardinage et des peintures à faire. Nous recherchons des échanges dans une ambiance familiale et créative. Nous vivons dans le sud Vendée (au début du marais poitevin), en campagne, près de La Rochelle.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Visual artists, having renovated 3 houses, we are ready to share our knowledge and possible initiation into pottery. 30 years of profession and art therapist.

    Artistes plasticiens, ayant rénové 3 maisons, nous sommes prêts à communiquer nos connaissances ainsi qu'une initiation possible à la poterie. 30 ans de métier. D'autre part, je suis aussi art thérapeute.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening and creation of a garden with mounds to practice permaculture Paintings to refresh the house.

    Jardinage et création d’un jardin avec des buttes pour pratiquer la permaculture
    Peintures pour rafraîchir la maison.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cozy guest bedroom

    Chambre d’amis confortable

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is preferable to have your vehicle possibility of visiting the Green Venice, La Rochelle, Ile de Ré, Atlantic beaches

    Il est préférable d’avoir son véhicule possibilité de visiter la Venise verte, la Rochelle, l'île de ré, les plages de l’Atlantique.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Nous avons une connection internet convenable

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Grande place de stationnement. 2000 mètres carrés

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Nous avons une chienne boxer un peu difficile ,cela demandera de s’organiser

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)












Host ref number: 979255215277