Spending the summer playing and teaching Russian and English to our kids in Istanbul, Turkey

Country

Turkey

new host  

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with - one english/french speaker and amazing cook dad, one fluent english designer mom, 3 year old fluent Turkish, English and Russian beginner monster son, and a 8 year old English and Spanish beginner son, and one, 7 years-old, probably smartest of the family, adopted dog. We live in Istanbul, and we have a summer house in Cesme, Aegean sea. The Summer House comes with a private beach and an exotic beachfront, and close to Alacati. With the great coastline, the Aegean is a beach lovers paradise. However, the immense beauty of many of these idyllic destinations has not gone unnoticed and thus led to some losing their charm due to overcrowding. Escape the tourist masses and large scale resorts by holidaying at our exquisite villa located on your very own private beach. It's location, character & spirit! Cesme is self-assured with its stone houses, historical windmills, fusion restaurants, wind surfing, and night life. Our house in Istanbul is on the bosphorus with a nice view. Both have extra room with a separate bathroom. And both centered in the city. We also take boat trips in Istanbul, also have a separate room.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You may discover Istanbul and Cesme with locals. Eat great food, play with kids-which is full of positive energy. Sightseeing the areas, and cultural exchange. We could cook together, design forever! We are a family with lots of fun.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the boys. We want them to Spending the summer (also could be spring, autumn and winter) while playing and learning. Fluent Russian and Fluent English is a priority, a child-teaching background is a plus, as a positive attitude with patience is too. Could be swimming, singing, drama, reading and more both in these languages. Also we are expecting hosts with positive attitude, running their own errands, and be respectful and fun to hang out.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Turkish, less French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your separate bedroom, and your bathroom is to share in the house. We cook local food, barbecue, and prepare fish and sushi, all home-made.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In Cesme, you will be able to swim in our private beach, and in Istanbul you could also swim in the Bosphorus. Local sights, antique shopping, sports, reading, any hobbies you have. We will be happy if you could make the best of your time here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 972418329453