1 / 3
updated  

Family of two in the little village Dětřichovec, in the North of the Czech Republic

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 - me and my daughter, who has just moved into a renovated house. The house is in little village Dětřichovec, in the North of the Czech Republic. The inside house is all renovated. We have a guest room available, that's why we want to host people. There is still a lot of work around the house and in the garden (cleaning, tidying, planting, cutting wood....).
    I also want my daughter to learn English language so I would love to host a native English speaker who could just spend time with my daughter (almost 2 years) and play and talk with her. I will be always around so it is not about babysitting.
    Also you can help me with my private English classes. I would love to learn Spanish as well (I love the sound of Spanish :-D ).

    The village is near to the popular single trek - trails for cycling in the woods and mountains. I am happy to share my bike.

    I am a yoga instructor and I practice yoga daily, it would be great to share this vibes together. We are vegetarians and I don't drink alcohol, so please don't expect party place.
    The village is quite remoted but we have a car and there is a bus and train stop just 1km from us.

    I can provide 2 vegetarians meals per day, for your 5 hours of work.
    I speak Czech and English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will show you the beauty of the Czech Republic nature.
    You can enjoy riding bike in popular single trek trails.
    In winter enjoy crosscountry skiing in local mountain.
    I will cook Czech food.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Very good knowledge of English language.
    Experience in gardening, working around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn Spanish and Vietnamese.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom only for workawayers. Shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus and train stop 1km.
    Mountains for walking, cycling, skiing.
    Castle, zoo, botanical garden nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You will have your own room to stay and the wifi in entire house is strong and fast.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 968442165476

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help with our goats and learn about cheesemaking in Vlčice, Czech Republic
Learn home renovation & furniture restoration skills near Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic