Enjoy my beautiful art farm and and learn German in a rural environment, close to Berlin

Country

Germany

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4831

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    I am Marcus, an artist from Berlin who settled here in Brandenburg and starts to create an art world and studio spaces.
    I am an artist (painter) and musician, would be cool if you are also either bass player / double bass player, drummer, singer.

    The farm (Built 1880-1910) consists of 4 buildings, a field and a little forest next to a beautiful river where you can swim in or go canooing or fishing.
    There also is a distillery (built 1870) with one big and one small building.

    From volunteers I would like to ask about 4 hours help everyday (except Sunday) in exchange of accommodation, side costs (electricity, water, wifi, washing machine, dishwasher, laundry, beddings and sheets, coffee, some basic food like bread, butter, milk, jam). Specials have to be bought by oneself, also I don´t buy alcohol.

    There are several possibilities of how you can volunteer.
    There are some details to be restored.
    Some work is minor constructing (restoring), repair on facade or stonewalls at the distillery building and at the farm so it would be an advantage to be able to work with cement, plaster.
    We have to restore 2 wooden garage doors so it would be good if you can work with wood, electric drill and a wood saw.
    We need to clean 1 floor of a side house of the farm and the distillery.
    You can also volunteer in cooking or gardening. It depends on what you are good in.

    You can also write a Wikipedia discussion or help me with my website in exchange.

    Volunteers can benefit from knowledge exchange, creative work for themselves, enjoy the rural area. Learn German from me and from neighbors and friends.
    The accommodations are original with vintage furniture, I kept them as they were, they have single or double beds and there is a dormitory which has to be cleaned a little first.

    The farm is next to a river where you can go swimming and canoeing / Kayak and there are lakes and a beach nearby.
    Lots of horses are around.

    Next bigger cities are Fehrbellin (3 km), 3 big supermarkets, possible to go with a bicycle
    Neuruppin (12 km), Spa, supermarkets, large lakes, wine bars, possible to go with the bus.

    Train connection to Berlin:
    From Wustrau-Radensleben or Neuruppin directly to Berlin approx 50 min, approx. EUR 6.50
    From Frisack-Mark Train RE2 directly to Berlin approx 50 min, approx. EUR 6.50

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can benefit from knowledge exchange, creative work for themselves, enjoy the rural area.

  • Help

    Help

    You should like the nature, farm work, animals, you should´t be allergic to everything like some dust, some spiderwebs, etc. Well I have hay fever but never had problems here. There´s lots of poison ivy once a while but we make salad out of it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single rooms, double rooms, dormitory, vintage 70s trailer, camping on the property possible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    By the way its a horse area, lots of stables, horses, river and lakes for swimming next and nearby to our properties.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 966152587322