Learn Italian while helping with childcare at our family home in Piemonte, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family has 4 components: Enrico 52 years old, Anna 45, Giorgio 12 and Lucio 9.
    Anna and Enrico work together in their own private school.
    We all practice a lot of sports as tennis, kick boxe and crossfit.
    In our free time we enjoy meeting friends, new people and travelling.
    We live in Alessandria, a small town in Piemonte with about 100 thousand residents; is quiet and it can be easily visited by bike or walking. Alessandria is less than 1 hour driving far from Milano, Torino and Genova, so is close both sea and mountains. The country surrounding the town is very nice and the food is amazing.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In the morning you can attend our school (we own a little private high school, teaching there Enrico biology/chemistry and Anna italian/history) to learn italian and we can help you to find an italian class for foreigners.
    Alessandria has a University with many kinds of classes.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone mature and responsible who speaks English with our kids, they are grown and responsible enough , so it wouldn't be hard to share time with them. At the moment their English speaking level is quite good despite the age.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At home you can have your bedroom with your own bathroom. At least once a week there is a maid cleaning the house, so you don't have to care too much except the daily routine. We pay close attention to mutual respect and personal hygene.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We already had an au pair from Autralia last spring for 3 months

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 964376115895