1 / 5

Share your skills on my land and detoxify in the Italian nature, Mezzacca

  • Favourited 10 times
  • Last activity: 4 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Luisa, Luna Celeste, I am a woman who decided to change my life! I used to work as an architect, but since I returned in 2009 from a wonderful and long international cooperation experience in Ecuador I decided to dedicate myself to holistic life.
    I fell in love with a piece of land and forest in the mountains and decided to move there every spring summer to detoxify from urban Milanese life.
    Life in the mountains is not easy alone with a dog and a cat, and I am a sociable person who loves community life so I invite you to come and visit me and share knowledge and skills in caring for Mother Earth, answering the call of this land that cries out to be cherished with love.
    At the moment in my beloved piece of land you'll find:
    A small volontary house in the neighboring village, 800 meters from the center of the ecological camp where i live, with all the facilities of a humble but lovely rural house: electricity, hot water, kitchen, bathroom, living room and a rest room.
    If you prefere, in the ecological camp where I live you can put your tent and enjoy of a deep contact with nature. There you'll find the former barn where I live, totally off-grid, with a loft, an outdoor kitchen, an electricity generator, and a storage room. Outdoor composted toilets and showers with a wood boiler for hot water so you can enjoy washing up while looking at the forest. A summer yurt for collective times. Here are welcome campers and caravans, as well, if they can make it over the rural path into the camp.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Why is good for volunteers ...?
    - Surrounded by forests and mountains.
    - Perfect for trekking and climbing lovers.
    - Without villages in sight, or electric lines!
    - Without air, sound or light pollution.
    - Perfect for stargazing.
    - Fireplace in the house.
    - Refreshing baths in the river.
    - Get in contact with nature elements.
    - Drinkable spring water available.
    - Family and alternative self development environment.
    - Multi-Cultural environment.
    - Personal Growth activities.
    - Temazcal.
    - River nearby.
    - Pubblic paths in the wood.
    - Own grown vegetables, We love good Food!!!!

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for handy people with good construction, maintenance and carpentry skills, preferably capable of handling power tools.
    People who love animals and know and want to collaborate in taking care of my dog and cat, preferably with pet-educational skills.
    People with predisposition and aptitude for creating order, armony, cleanliness and hospitality for receiving visits.
    Some tasks to do, as an example (not exhaustive):
    Assembly of a small wooden house for compost toilet.
    Maintenance of wooden platform: sand it and paint it with ecological protection.
    Creative carpentry tasks to invent windows to install in a former barn to protect from rain and wind, with recycled materials.
    Collecting, cutting and arranging wood for the fire,
    Gardening, creation and care of the vegetable garden, cutting grass with a brush cutter, leveling the land, etc.
    Creation of order and cleanliness in the warehouse/pantry
    Creation of order, cleanliness and beauty in the rustic room.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I dedicated one double room in the volontary house in the village, with bathroom and kitchen.
    You can also choose, if you want, to sleep in the mezzanine in the former barn, for a deeper immersion in the Nature.
    We also offer our camp facilities, if wanted, with all the needs included (tent, mattress and bedding ).

    All meals included

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The surroundings of the house are ideal for trekking lovers and walks in the woods. Also the river is very good to have bath in summer.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We normally have internet on the phone but we don't have wifi. If you choose the acomodation in the house in village, there you will have a shared room with electricity where you can work online conecting to the web with your own pc and your router on the telephone. We can coordinate times in order to avoid to disturb eachother.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, but wew need to make shure that you caravan can drive on the dirt road to enter to our space. If not you can stay in the last asphalted square of the village and walk 10 minutes to arrive to Cuor di Betulla. In this case unfortunatelly we cannot occupate the place more then one week.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 962485375356

Photos

Feedback