Experience life on a family ranch near Álamo, Veracruz, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    That's a farm a veracruzana family, currently administered 2 persons adults, is constantly under construction, we have chickens patio, 2 pigs, about 30 sheep, 2 sheepdogs German, 2 horses and a paintball field without service to the public. We are located 25 km from the city of Tuxpan to northern Veracruz, Mexico, we need help to take care of this farm, carry out assistant, there are 2 separate rooms, available to sleep 2 to 4 people.

    Eso es una granja de una familia veracruzana, actualmente la administran 2 personas adultas, sigue en constante construcción, contamos con gallinas de patio, 2 cerdos, cerca de 30 borregos, 2 perros pastor alemán, 2 caballos, y un campo de paintball sin servicio al público. nos encontramos a 25 km de la ciudad de Tuxpan al norte de Veracruz, México, necesitamos ayuda para cuidar de esta granja, realizar trabajos de ayudante, hay 2 cuartos independiente, disponibles para que duerman 2 a 4 personas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The jobs are very easy, in exchange there is food and where to sleep, get to know the culture of the town, go to the beaches and places in the city of Tuxpan and its surroundings, they will learn about the way of life through citrus farming, commerce, etc. Sometimes a house can be lent in the city, if it is available, so that they can stay there for a weekend. If the conditions are met, the vehicle can be loaned.

    Los trabajos son muy fáciles, a cambio hay comida y dónde dormir, conocer la cultura de la localidad, idas a la playas y lugares de la ciudad de Tuxpan y sus alrededores, conocerán sobre la forma de vida mediante la citricultura, comercio, etc, en ocasiones se puede prestar una casa en la ciudad, si se encontrara disponible, para que se puedan quedar ahí algún fin de semana. Si se cumplen las condiciones, se puede prestar vehículo.

  • Help

    Help

    Help to plant garden plants for the construction of a maze that already has 70%, take care of sheep, feed other animals and other work that is required.

    Ayudar a sembrar plantas de jardín para la construcción de un laberinto que ya lleva el 70%, cuidar borregos, dar de comer a los demás animales y demás trabajos que se requiera.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are 2 bedrooms, one could say that one for women and one for men, currently do not have a bathroom inside the room, but if there is a toilet nearby, no latrines. The food is the one that is harvested in the area and is also bought in the supermarket of the neighboring cities.#

    Hay 2 recamaras, se podría decir que una para mujeres y otra para hombres, actualmente no cuentan con baño dentro de la habitación, pero si hay sanitario cerca, no letrinas. La comida es la que se cosecha en la zona y también se compra en el supermercado de la ciudades vecinas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For the remoteness of the farm, we recommend that you only go out 2 days a week, to the city of Tuxpan, where you are lent a central house to be able to do your activities, without having to return to the farm, however you are given the transport if necessary.

    Por la lejanía de la granja, recomendamos que solo salgan 2 días a la semana, a la ciudad de Tuxpan, dónde se les presta una casa céntrica para poder hacer sus actividades, sin tener que regresar a la granja, sin embargo se les presta el transporte si fuera necesario.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 953723438973