Help on our farm in a beautiful village in Dafni, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 228 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a non married couple. Giorgos(36yo) and katarina (27yo).i am a vet surgeon and my gf is a new farmer. We crop fresh okras and beans. We've also a few goats and sheeps. We live in a beautiful village, Dafni in north evia island in greece. Dafni is next to the forest and 5 kms away for coast. In summer we also swim in waterfalls and small lakes of some rivers. Also evia as an island has nice beaches that are not far away from the village. We ask for volunteers to help us through the summer for the collection of okra and beans and also for a few farm constructions to our animal farm. We offer our hospitality,gifts and nice moments and experiences from our place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    Collection of okra, beans, farm reconstruction, and a little help in farm keeping. Not too hard work always with fun and good mood.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We're able to host our guests in our home. We've enough place even for 5 persons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking in the mountains, waterfalls and rivers, swimming in the sea, summer music live events, are some of the activities that you can do in your time off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

may 15
may 15
katerina with Ilia
me with Lacta,zina and their children...








Host ref number: 952611989957