Volunteer at a city hostel in Sicily.

Country

Italy

Favourited 678 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2017

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Long experience in the hotel industry that made me work all over the world (down-under), then moved to Sicily, Catania to settle a small tourism lodge, to enjoy such a wonderful part of Italy.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Catania is an Erasmus city, with sand beaches, lavarock beaches, the vulcano and a beautiful countryside.
    Selling excursions, you will have the benefit of testing some for free.
    Surely will learn the mediterranean lifestyle and eat well.
    There are some free italian courses around to emprouve the language. The boss dosn't speak any other language than italian so you will practise for sure.
    Hope to fulfill your requests and get some answers.
    Feel free to make questions.

    P.S. In case you are two people or a couple willing to share the same room, it is possible with a little budget for the second person (the workaway position is just one).

  • Help

    Help

    Casa Provenza, a very tidy place where to spend few hours for welcoming people at checkin time and looking to stay in Sicily for a minimum period of a month, there is a jolly position available from now.

    Trendy b&b require a reliable person to help the management with some cleaning, check-in and informations to guests from all over the world.
    Home will be one kmt and half away (bus pass given). Right age is 25-35 helping with the few arrivals as we the work is going slowlier now even if the weather will be warm until beginning of october. Other duties will be serve breakfasts, when there are guests in the premises and little help with cleaning and keeping tidy (breakfast area).

    Things to do at the lodge:
    answering the phone or the bell, managing portals on the web, some room cleaning (if needed) with the boss or his wife.
    At home, if not there for some reason:
    feeding the cat and water the plants, keep the room and kitchen tidy.

    A basic italian is required.

    It will be for 25/30 hours per week (not fix hours, depending from arrival. So you have the possibility to stay in one of most beautiful city of Italy, improving your language, learning a new job and having fun! We remember you that you will have plenty free time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italian, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The little house I live is a two storey house with your room on the entrance floor (height mt. 1.90) now sitting room with a single bed or a double sofa-bed. with kitchen, little garden; upstairs bathroom and computer plus my bedroom
    Little garden with another entrance I will use for not disturbing.
    May happen that I will be away for one week, and my bedroom can be used of course, while I am not there.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You must speak basic Italian and fluent English.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Room Breakfast/Living room


Host ref number: 941692994891