Young, warm and fun family in Daganzo,de of Madrid, Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    179

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!! We are a five member family, Jose (32), Irene (32), Sofia(4), Pelayo (2) and our Persian cat, Pimpon (7)😊.
    Jose is a graphic designer and Irene is an English Primary teacher. We live in a big house, in Daganzo, 30' away from downtown Madrid by car and 15' by car away from Alcala de Henares, wich has a big university, lots of students from many places around the world. It is the city were Miguel de Cervantes was born, it is a beautiful and fun city. We are a very warm family, we are usted to people from other countries. We love gardening and quilting.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spain is a great country, so is Madrid and where we live is very peaceful.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to have a person that could help us at home. Mum and dad will take care of the kids but help is really appreciated, we would love to have a person who could talk in English to the kids, while playing, reading books, etc. language practice for mum and dad.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person who stays with us will have an attic for them, with a bedroom, bathroom and small living room, TV, table and a terrace. We have a garden and a back yard.
    Our cat is very nice and sweet, it is an exotic Persian cat (short hair),

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We would like to have someone helping us but we are also very independent and we like privacy. You will be welcome to enjoy our family plans but we also want you to have your freedom, we are very easygoing people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Pimpon
Host ref number: 939836181676