Family with three kids, two cats, a large house and garden in the hills in Nice, South of France

Country

France

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    219

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hosts in Nice, South of France. Family with 3 kids and 2 cats! Big garden overlooking the valley and some sea view with pool and bbq area.
    We offer you an independent studio with outdoor eating areas, access to pool and bbq.
    You do need a car to get about, although we are very close to the centre of nice and the sea. Free secure parking on our closed cul-de-sac.
    For now, all we need is our railings and shutters to be painted - there are a lot of them!
    We may have one-off projects, nothing too complicated or heavy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nice on the Cote d’Azur is an amazing location! A bustling and beautiful city in itself, there are so many driving and walking trips to be done within an hour of Nice. Italy is just next door, as is Monaco... Cap Ferrat, Cap d’Ail, Menton, Villefranche, Cannes, Île Sainte Marguerite... as well as medieval “hill-perched” villages, Eze, Gourdon, Peillon... vineyards and lavender fields...!
    Nice is also great for live music and sea activities, hiking and biking.
    Lastly, we are an English speaking family in France (fluent French too), this could perhaps be useful to you in some way!

  • Help

    Help

    We have some usual household (mainly exterior)3/ projects: sanding/painting/varnishing indoor/outdoor, garden jobs, karcher…

    The next specific projects we need to complete are painting the garden railings and sanding and painting shutters and doors.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent studio attached to the house. A double bed and double sofa bed, own kitchen area, shower and toilet, and private outdoor eating areas. Access to pool and bbq areas too.

    As we provide an independent studio, we will provide you with food in the fridge and cupboards. We would be pleased to eat together sometimes if you like. There is a table to eat at in the studio as well as several outdoor areas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    See above! Many many things to do

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 938868745115