Join our family for a cultural and language exchange in Navarcles, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Anna, Nil, Kai (17 months) and Kitty (our cat). We are looking for an English or French speaker to share time with us and help us with our child. We like learning and speaking foreign languages, so we would like to have more contact with native speakers and also know a bit more about your culture.

    We are a friendly and active family. We love spending time together and with our friends. In our free time, we like doing sport (walking or running), listening to music and watching films or series. We also enjoy going to the mountain or beach when we are on holiday or at the weekends.

    We live in Navarcles, a town of around 6000 inhabitants, quite near from Barcelona (65km away). It is a quiet town, surrounded by forest and with a beautiful lake. It has lots of parks, a big library and a sports centre with outdoor and indoor swimming pools. Our house is located in a very quiet area. It has got a lovely garden and two terraces which are our favourite places in summer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to share our culture with you and show you our favourite recipes. We would like to share our meals and also our traditions. We will be very happy to know a bit about your culture and practise the language.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an English or French speaker who would like to spend time with us and help us with our child. We are looking for a responsible, active and respectful person.

    Our child is 17 months old; he is sociable and cheerful. He loves playing, storytelling and going to the park or swimming pool. We would like you to help us with housework and cooking some family meals. We expect a tidy and clean person, able to share common spaces.

    Our child goes to the nursery school from 9 to 5pm, from mid-September to end of July (only from 9 to 1pm). We need help in the afternoons / evenings. At the weekends you can travel and enjoy our country, but also share time with us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak Catalan at home and with friends. We also speak Spanish and fluent English. We are interested in practicing English and French, and also want our child to have a contact with new languages.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house has two floors. The kitchen, the living room, the small bathroom and the study are on the first floor. On the second floor there are 3 rooms and another bathroom. You will have your own room with a single bed and wardrobe.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 938632884553