Little Paradise needs some new Colors and Energy in Quatretondeta, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I found a little Paradise on this small island near Quatretondeta. One hour from the airports of Valencia or Alicante... This place was some years abandoned but you can feel the energy and the possibilities it has :) I have 3500m² of fenced land with some good soil and water and already started growing vegetables but there's a lot of more potential with permaculture.
    The main house is in a good condition, have all you need and you can use the washing machine, kitchen and bathroom if you like to stay in the guestroom. I am not living long time here so I am missing little warmness and cozy stuff :) maybe you can help me with painting and decorating the rooms...
    I am Ben, 40years and from Germany. Two years ago I quit my job in the IT business and started with my van and a trailer full of tools to find some land to settle. I tried a year in France at different places, then visited various areas in Spain but long story short - this place was love from the first second :)
    I like food, especially all kinds of fresh vegetables and I like to prepare it too. I think you will not be hungry very often. I still eat meat and fish but some veggie or vegan time would be great.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn some things about construction, gardening, DIY, off-grid life and technology, building solar systems, batteries, pumps, sustainable life, cooking meals, connect to yourself...

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for go on with my garden, prepare more land for growing vegetables, the wooden parts of the main house have to be painted, the second wooden tiny house have to build up and decorated nice and cozy :)
    There are lot of tasks but nothing is in a hurry, if you have some skills, we will find something for you. I have also a lot of tools for DIY projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am native German speaker but also fluent in English, my French gone much better last year and of course I have to go on learning Spanish :)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    -Tiny wooden house with kitchen (help me to finish)
    (I want to build up second one which is already there)
    -Guestroom in the main house with bunk bed
    [-Campervan (for go round and visit the beach)]

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around are some nice spots for climbing, hiking or mountain biking, I have also an E-Bike I can offer.
    Some kilometers away I found a hidden waterfall with a small lake - looks like paradise :)
    The beach is one hour away and normally I go there regulary and you can join.
    15mins up the hill there's also a nice bar with some good food. I am also new in this area, so let's explore together...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The 4G connection is stable and fast (20MBit/s) and I can offer also WiFi, a Projector and a Screen. In 2023 the two wooden houses have a solar powered split climate system so your head stays cool...

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Campervans are very welcome - Easy Access - You can have fresh water and electricity from the solar system. I have also a lot of tools and materials to build or repair vans, just give me a call.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have two friendly dogs and they normally accept other dogs quite well... Anouk loves playing with other dogs and Cora's interest is quite short :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    maximum 4h per day / 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 937817322647