Help at my artistic place and share good times in Camarès, France

Country

France

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small hamlet in the south of Aveyron where we are three families. I am the guardian of the Faragous gites which receives artistic internships throughout the year.

    Je vis dans un petit hameau du sud Aveyron où nous sommes 3 familles. Je suis la gardienne des gîtes de Faragous qui reçoit des stages artistiques tout au long de l'année.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Les voyageurs pourront apprendre la langue en discutant avec moi, on pourra visiter le sud Aveyron si besoin.
    Le coin où j'habite s'appelle le Rougier, sud Aveyron, bel endroit pour se recueillir, la nature et ses éléments sont très présents et inspirants.
    J'ai été enseignante pendant 20 ans et commence à donner quelques ateliers Montessori pour aider des enfants en difficultés. J'aimerais développer cette activité dans mon village et peux transmettre un peu de ce savoir à l'hôte.

    Travelers can learn the language by talking with me, we can visit South Aveyron if needed.
    The area where I live is called the Rougier, south Aveyron, a beautiful place to gather, nature and its elements are very present and inspiring.
    I was a teacher for 20 years and started giving some Montessori workshops to help children in difficulty. I would like to develop this activity in my village and can pass some of this knowledge on to the host.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I take care of a cottage of 20 people in the countryside and regularly receives artistic internships. I would need help with the maintenance of the place: garden, DIY and small works (ex: build dry toilets, set up an outdoor kitchen, ..), painting, .... There’s always a lot to do.

    Je m'occupe d'un gîte de 20 personnes à la campagne et reçoit régulièrement des stages artistiques. J'aurais besoin d'aide pour l'entretien du lieu : jardin, bricolage et petits travaux (ex : construire des toilettes sèches, aménager une cuisine extérieure, ;..), peinture, ....Il y a toujours plein de choses à faire.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I speak french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the availability of the place, either a room in a gîte or a room at my house. Depending on the availability of the place, either a room in gite, or a room at my house.

    I can prepare meals for you or buy ingredients to prepare food; we can cook together as well.

    Selon la disponibilité des lieux, soit une chambre en gîte, soit une chambre chez moi.
    Depending on the availability of the place, either a room in gite, or a room at my house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Il y a de belles choses à voir et des randos à faire dans la région.
    There are nice things to see and hikes to do in the area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 936492251268