Come and help around the house and garden on our farm near Hamburg, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come to our old farmhouse in the North-East of Germany! We live in Nostorf ca. 50km in the east of hamburg with two sons (8 and 5), in periods with another woman and here little daughter (4). In one of the buildings we have a carpenters workshop, where we build windows and doors and other wooden projects. We have two cats outdoor and like to have more animals but this is work. Work is a lot in and around our old house. There are many plans and dreams of dogs, chicken and dunkeys, a sauna, more living space... There are a lot of things to repair, ground for building and growing, a big areal to make fire in the evening, art projects, chilling, playing... All these ideas need a lot of hands to help, many heads to look for new ideas and good vibes for having a good and colourful time together!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There lot of different things to learn and we would like to help you with your german language. We like to meet and talk with other people, about our cultures and countries. There is a cinema in the next little city Boizenburg with very good films and cultural program in the summer also on a boat. With the train it's only 40 min to hamburg, the very nice big city at the river elbe, with many cultural events, little bars, shops and the big harbour. In our place it is very calm an there are nice places to chill and enjoy nature, go swiming in a very nice little lake near to our house.

  • Help

    Help

    Actually we need help to repair a little roof, for the vegetable garden, make wood for the oven, build a new table for the garden, play with the children, sometimes help inside for the daily houseworks... You have many things to choose! And we are happy for any help!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, a little bit french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have guest rooms with an seperatly bathroom upstairs and if needed, a seperatly kitchen can be used. We have a big garden with many big trees, enough space and places for any needs. We can cook and eat together with our children.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are busses to get to the city but sadly not very often a day. We go to the city everyday by car so we could also give you a ride.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 935766749176