Help with some tree planting and maintenance at my farm in Caqueza, Colombia



Favourited 283 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    -Please contact this host in Spanish

    I am Duvan, a young peasant of 24 years, who decided to stay and live in the countryside and mother nature and enjoy the tranquility and freedom that this space gives me, and in the process to develop my life project, which is based on agroecology and recovery of peasant culture.
    I am a technician in ecological agricultural systems, I study music, I like art, theater and I am part of youth organizations in my municipality.
    I live in a farm, which belonged to my grandparents, a beautiful place in the municipality of Caqueza, Cundinamarca, located 60 km south of the city of Bogota.
    At this moment I am working on my project and learning from my friends and neighbors high up in the Andean mountains.
    Normally I live alone, you must in when my relatives come to visit me.
    I am a person quiet person, quiet, but always willing to learn and share.

    soy Duvan, un joven campesino de 25 años , que decidió quedarse a vivir y disfrutar del campo y la madre naturaleza y gozar de tranquilidad y libertad que me regala este espacios , y de paso desarrollar mi proyecto de vida, el cual se basa en la agroecologia y recuperación de cultura campesina .
    Soy técnico en sistemas agropecuarios ecológicos, estudio música , me gusta el arte , el teatro y hago parte de organizaciones juveniles de mi municipio .
    vivo en una finca, que fue de mis abuelos , un lugar bello en el municipio de Caqueza , Cundinamarca que ubica a 60 km al sur de la ciudad de Bogota .
    En este momento me encuentro trabajando en mi proyecto y aprendiendo de mis amigos y vecinos en lo alto de las montañas andinas .
    (Normalmente vivo solo) , debes en cuando mis familiares vienen a visitarme.
    Soy una persona persona tranquila, callada, pero siempre dispuesto aprender y compartir .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here a volunteer can learn the typical peasant life of the Colombian countryside, a very simple lifestyle and peasant-based values. In addition you can spend good time sharing and playing music.

    Aca un voluntario puede aprender la vida tipica campesina de el campo colombiano, una forma de vida muy sencilla y basada en los valores campesinos. Ademas se puede pasar buen tiempo compartiendo y tocando musica.

  • Help


    I need people who like to help in a farm for planting trees and fruit, also for maintenance and cleaning of these and the house which is an old house in adove and needs some arrangements.
    It also helps with animals like dogs, and pigs.
    I would also like a person who can teach me franses and share knowledge of music in acoustic guitar, tiple requinto, charango and percuciones and theater.
    Since February I continue with my studies in ecological agricultural systems, which I will not be in the farm and I would like to give opportunity to a couple, responsible and careful to live in my house to take care of it for some months, which have been possible for them.

    Necesito personas que les guste ayudar en una finca para siembra de arboles y frutales , también para mantenimiento y limpieza de estas y de la casa la cual es una casa antigua en adove y necesita algunos arreglos .
    también ayuda con los animales como gatos ( el pequeño Jorjito y Dharma) y tres gallinas .
    también me gustaría una persona que me pueda enseñar franses y compartir conocimientos de música en instrumentos como guitarra acústica , tiple requinto, charango y percusiones y teatro.
    Y también personas que tenga conocimiento sobre agricultura alternativa , yoga ,meditación o medina alternativa para enseñar y compartir esta riqueza de enseñanza practica.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    a room and bathroom shared with other volunteers
    un cuarto compartido con otros voluntarios .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Hay absceso de carretera hasta la finca, dónde es posible parquear 2 carros .

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Animales amigables con los demás animales.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 935334996361