Aupair Wanted! Free accomodation and food in exchange for up to 20 hours help around the house in Kelowna, British Columbia

Country

Canada

Favourited 87 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    568

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an honest, warm, fun-loving family looking to welcome someone who loves children into our lives.

    We will provide food, accommodation, fun travel ideas and as much family support as you would like in exchange for help around the house for up to 20hours a week.

    If you enjoy laughter and outdoor fun then this is the place for you!

    Our guests have always ended up stayed 9 months or more. Ideally suited to a student attending UBC-O, the Okanagan College or someone else who is looking to stay in Kelowna longer term.

    Lets chat!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you would like to experience a lively Canadian Mountain culture lifestyle with the support of a family behind you then this is the position for you!

    We offer free accommodation and food in exchange for 20 hours assistance with children and around the home. Part of the responsibilities includes drop-offs and pick-ups tom and from school, so an international Drivers Licence and clean driving record is a must.

    It is a 1+ KM walk to public transportation (great exercise) 😀. The Airport and Greyhound bus is within 10 KM from our home making your access to transit reasonable.

    We have a swimming pool to play in the summertime and a ski condo winter if you want to join our family for winter fun.

    Our family loves helping our guests come up with ideas to explore in this beautiful part of the word. We welcome you to join us on most adventures we go on.

    The Okanagan Valley is wine orchard countryside. We live on a small farm minutes from a major urban setting. This area is a tourist mecca as people enjoy the mountain / lake / orchard / vineyard and winery culture. Summer temperatures tend to be in the low 30’s (Celsius). Winter temperatures are around -5 to -10 C

  • Help

    Help

    Greetings!

    We are an honest, warm fun-loving family ~ Leslie (Mom), Miranda (14), Woo Jin (11) and Jacob (9).

    As an active family who live on a large property in the heart of the Okanagan Valley, we enjoy being outdoors doing lots of activities. Skiing, snowboarding and skating are some of our winter entertainment. And in the summer we love to explore our beautiful province by hiking, biking and camping. Of course enjoying pool time and the BEACH is a must on hot summer days in the sunny Okanagan.

    I am a single working mom in the healthcare profession. I am looking for one person to join our family and provide up to 20hrs per week help around the house / yard and with the children. Childcare responsibilities include school drop off and/or pick up. Help in the evening routine may include assisting with homework, driving to and from activities or helping prepare dinner. Tidying up with the children at the end of the day is always appreciated. On occasion, childcare may be requested in the evening if Leslie needs to go out somewhere but you will never be expected to help more than 20hrs per week. Yard work includes assistance with gardening (summer) and snow shovelling (winter).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a four bedroom house with a big yard and swimming pool.

    We provide your own furnished mini suite equipped with a bedroom (queen size bed), a quiet area and your own bathroom / shower. The bedroom has free limited internet access / wifi.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The children are with their father every other week. On those weeks you can consider exploring on your own ~local ski hills such as Big White and Silver Star or take trips to other BC locations such as Nelson, Revelstoke or Vancouver.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 931585642728