Help our family in Barcelona with some childcare and improving our English

Country

Spain

Favourited 72 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2019

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three members! Roger, me (Ana) and our daughter Laia. She loves coloring, playing with dolls and riding her bike. She is very lively and extrovert.

    We live in a very nice area, 25 minutes away from the centre of Barcelona. We love hiking, cooking and spending time with friends and family. We also like reading and watching movies.

    We are looking for someone who wants to share our family life with us, learn our culture and language and take care and teach English to our daughter.

    We are looking for someone that could stay with us from August-September 2016 the longest time possible.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We need some to take care of our daughter: get her dressed, bath her, get her breakfast and lunch and make her bed. We also would like someone who coul teach her English while doing that. It would be great if you can cook a little to help us with our daughter' s lunches.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a semidetached house. On the first floor we have an open concept area with the kitchen, dining room and living room and a small loo. On the second floor there are four bedrooms and two full bathrooms. We have an attic with a working area and a sitting room. In our small garden there is a swimming pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a nice area where you can go hiking, horse riding and cycling if you like outdoor activities. The sea is just 4 miles away. You can go cycling if you are sporty.

    There is a bus that takes you to the city centre every morning.

    Barcelona is a great city where you can enjoy sightseeing, shopping, visiting museums, tasting the great Spanish cooking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 922578572537