Join our family on our rice farm and help with gardening and language lessons in Phon Sawan, Thailand

  • Thailand
  • Favourited 95 times
  • Last activity: 30 Mar 2023




  • Description


    We are a Thai family from Esaan we need help in the garden and language exchange. Here rice farmers like us use to live like a supportive community, and we meet together with many friends for food or other activities.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about organic natural farming, and Thai traditional culture, and more

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Depending on your skills and actitude you can help in the garden, watering, digging, planting or also to keep clean the house and the land, making small commission around or study and teaching English or Thai

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Really want to improve English for me and the kid

  • Accommodation


    Generally you will have your own space. In certain cases you will have to share the room with another workaway

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here there are many places to discover but this is not a tourists area! Than even if is beautiful there are not English menu in the restaurant, no fast food chains.. Also is good if you want Visa Run as the border Bridge to Laos is only few km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Here the internet and mobile connection works very well

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Have plenty of space for campers and tends

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    There are local dogs and cats than need to be some pet easy

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 912526695553

Feedback (1)



Swimming and yoga for the boys in Pattaya, Thailand
Help at a dog and cat sanctuary on Ko Samui, Thailand