Help around the boat and more! São Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brazil

updated  

Favourited 83 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    _______________________________________
    I work like engineer and take care of the houses for renting in vacation seasons!

    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Why am i here?
    I think to receive host and help!
    Because we practices sports!
    Because We are a family.
    Because we love hosting people from the other side of the world! :)


    Working ike teacher and engineer, i got very good skills to pass on the others.

    Whether you has ben finished your university graduation, and you are looking some help, to do the professional intership, and or you are doing yourCourse Conclusion Work, in the engineer area or similar; I can help you to do that as well.

    I was ownering of one engineering enterprise for almost 15 years, and had many students finishing their studies with me.

    Almost every weekends we have Basic Sail Classes! This opportunity can give good skills, for people wishing to join a sailing crew, in regata around the world.

    We are developing others amazing experience to our guests like diving and Oceanic Sail School (coming soon).

    See you at our beach!

    Good Winds!
    --------------------------------------------------------
    We have some tasks to do at my rentable house - some maintenance work like painting, repairs, gardening, etc... everything very feasable and without stress. Everyday we can do something before having fun!

    \ Our past hosting history!
    I wanna improve my french as well!....and speaking in english!
    PS: change in your mind Surf for Sail ...Please... i did not have Sail's option to set! :) ... even though, in our local, we have a small surf school close here as well!

    I think that is enough ... and we hope you keep in touch using the cellphone "by whats", while you are coming!

    Also:
    O que acontece no nosso ambiente de trabalho e convivência, é que não temos uma configuração parecida com um hostel, ou hotel ou uma pousada, aonde as atividades são mais formais, com horas bem determinadas, aonde o faturamento (lucro), normalmente é o objetivo maior do empreendimento.
    O que esperamos dos voluntários que venham estar conosco, é que eles mesmos sempre façam um balanço entre o que recebem e oferecem de trabalho, pois não usamos de nenhum controle rígido, ou muitas regras ou formalidades.
    Deixamos fluir os trabalhos normalmente e nunca exigimos mais do que damos em troca.
    ___________________________________

    What happens in our work environment and coexistence is that we do not have a hostel-like configuration, or hotel or hostel, where activities are more formal, with well-defined hours, where revenue (profit) is usually the objective of the enterprise.
    What we expect from the volunteers who come to be with us is that they always make a balance between what they receive and offer of work, because we do not use any rigid control, or many rules or formalities.
    We let jobs flow normally and we never demand more than we give in return.

    _____________________________________
    Important know: 1. I do not smoke. 2. I do not drink alcohol.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn about sail, nautical informations, pratice english language, learn about constructions services an machines, learn about fishing, computer maintenence, website design, know about our wonderfull places for ride and tourism, cooking, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Normally the services is pretty easy to do, but we really hope our guests do them :) ... and sometimes we have some boat repairs as well!

    If you are a yogi and can create yoga lessons to our guests; that will be very good!

    Always we have some services to do:
    Housekeeping
    Gardening
    Service of videomaker

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, portuguese, spanish, learning french, learning arabe

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    chalet, small private house with stove, refrigerator, bathroom tv and internet

    We can prepare our own food by demmand.
    Normaly we have a good breakfast every day: milk, coofee, bread, eggs, fruits, honey, cereals, some times açai, etc.
    Some times we don´t do the lunch time, because we are sailing or in some long ride...so we eat a good dinner!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our helpers can use the free time to do the rides, stay on the beach, surf, sail, ride by bike, use the internet, sleep, and do some local traveling by bus or by car together us! ...because we are almost in front of the beach and it is easy to take the road!

    I would like inviting, you who is finishing your university course, to develop a training program project, for United Nation.
    The goal is empowering people in need, to get a job, in new knowlegement areas, such as renewr energies. wind energy, solar energy, wast treatment, bio gas, etc.
    That can be used or usefull for your master or doctoring degree, in education...

    I prefer that WAs volunteers, do not get involved, with the customers that are renting my 3rd house.

    Ubatuba Guide:

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

baleia petrificada pré-histórica





Host ref number: 911282565839