Cultural and relaxing time in countryside between Padua and Venice, working outside and inside. Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/10/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Francesca and my family is composed from my three children Luca 7- Lara 9 – Davide 12 and me.. and our red cat. We live in Saonara, a small town very closed to Padua (less than 20 min by car) and near Venice (only 35 km), but in a quite position in the countryside.
    We are an happy, open mind family interested in cultural exchange and learning always something new. We are lovers of nature and art (my kids too!), and in particular I'm interested in learning languages – not only english ;) and travel. I'm Tai Chi instructor and I practise martial arts.
    We can offer a familiar environment, relaxing time reading or painting in the nature, or whatever you want, tasting good italian food, and visiting some of wonderful cultural and natural sites we have got in our country and last but not least, learning italian.
    I'm asking help in our daily life, above all in gardening, general maintenance, help in the house and doing all things I cannot do by myself (I work in the morning and first afternoon) for example painting or making easy woodworks for garden. Step by step I'd like start with new projects like creating a vegetable garden or something else.
    I request at least 2 weeks home stay (flexible).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hope you are interested in living deeply this experience in a familiar environment, in countryside but near historical cities . We don't have television, or better we have it only for dvd player, but we like chat, read or draw and children don't play video games. I'm a Vietnamese Tai Chi instructor, so if you are interested in, I can offer some training on basic Tai Chi. I'm not asking baby sitting (also if language practice for kids is important), and sometimes my children are not with me, but you SHOULD LOVE TO BE AROUND CHILDREN: it's essential! I could help you to organize your visit and reach public transport: there is so much to see and to do here, on your time off!You can use a bike to move in town. Padua offers a lot of cultural events.
    From Padua train station you can easily reach all the main Cities of Veneto: VENEZIA, Treviso, Vicenza, Verona, Belluno and so on.. From our home we can reach beaches quite directly by bus or car (more less 35 km); mountain is not so far.
    I'm vegetarian, but don't worry, my children eat fish and meat, so, if you are not vegetarian, I think we can find a good agreement ;). I'll cook italian food and I can teach you preparing italian dishes but if you'll sometimes cook your national dishes it's very welcome!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    All periods of year: first I need help with general maintenance, help in the house and garden and for painting walls. I'd like realize some woodworks for garden and I'm interested in meeting new ideas.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our home is quite big and it has a garden where you can relax during spring or summer time. Our home has a room with a single bed for you, with bed sheets and towels, and a bathroom only for your use. You can use laundry and kitchen. We have wi-fi internet access.
    You can use a bike to reach the bus stop (1.5 km), or to move to town (1.5 km).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I hope to live great experiences of life, visit new places, know a lot of people, improving my foreign languages and i'd like my kids will be open mind people, with free mind and heart.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 899522618153