Help our son with English in Mazatlán, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Sylvia, Marco and Mickey. Marco and I got married 15 years ago and our only child is 8 years old. Marco is a doctor and I studied informatics, we like traveling. Mickey likes eating cheese, playing and watching TV. Every morning goes to school, and during the afternoon he does different activities like gymnastics, playing guitar, english lessons, etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to welcome you in our home, we live 2 blocks away from the beach and we woud like to share our cuture with you and welcome you as part of our family. You would have mornings free, there are dancing lessons on the corner and we could pay for you to take language lessons during the mornings. As I said we like traveling so we do it often, you would also be welcome to travel with us.

  • Help

    Help

    Mickey has been having lots of problems to learn english, that's why I would like someone that could talk to him in english during the afternoons and that could help him doing his english homework. It's not actually taking care of him but talking and maybe doing some activities together.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a small apartment with 3 bedrooms, you would have your own bedroom. There's kitchen, livingroom and one bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My sister Rachel has a non profit organisation, with ecological and humanitarian purpuses. She's 20 years old and she just started this project with her boyfriend, we also like helping them. During christmas we donated food for more than 120 people at a really poor community and we also donated toys at the Children's Hospital of Sinaloa. You are welcome to join and help!
    Apart from that we live in a really nice area with lots of coffe shops, close to bars and restaurants, I think you could really enjoy the time here with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 885747179616