Spanish family living in France looking for some help with English in Evian, France

Country

France

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Spanish family living in France, in Evian. Pablo is 11 years old and he loves sport; Julia is 8 years and she loves art. Jose and I (Elena) are 44 years old and we love sport and read. We really want
    We would like to share this experience in Evian with an English speaker au pair !!!! Maybe you are wondering, why ? Mainly for 3 reason:

    Our children had a good level of English in school but here in France is very poor and we don't want they lose it
    I have to work in English for many countries and I would like my English will be more fluent
    My husband and I work and in Evian, in France it is difficult to manage with the school's schedule

    We live in a very nice area, the most huge lake of Europe !!! Mountains, .... If you like sport you can do many activities !!!! And also you have Geneve, very close. Our home is big, with garden with view to the Leman Lake and you could have your own room with toilet.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think if you decide to live with us you could have the opportunity to know French culture living in an incredible place; practice sport in the mountain: sky, and in the lake: diving, sail,....

    And also Spanish !!! as we are Spanish, if you agree also you could visit Madrid and Barcelona with us !!!

    and we are sure you will enjoy a lot with us !!!!

  • Help

    Help

    The idea is to take care of the children, leave them in the school at 8 and then pick them up at 6, and then speak and teach English to us. Also during the children are at school do the home tasks; We think all things could take you between 4 and 5 hours. You could see we are a nice family and the only think we really want is to have an experience leaving with and English person !!!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room, it is big and with 2 windows with view to the Leman Lake, also with an individual toilet with shower. In the room you have a desk and cupborad
    Also you will be able to take our car to go to buy,........ and pick the children up

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 884545317365