Help needed in a Pony Yard in the Middle of the beautiful Mühlviertel, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1743

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for one or two (young) people interested in staying and working at your farm in Mühlviertel, Upper Austria . Do you want to spend some time away from home in a hands-on job? Do you like working with ponys and children?
    Our Job is running an "Ponyhof" and teach kids and adults riding and horsemanship. You should do the stable work and feed the Ponies. Here you have the possibility to show and train dressage, jumping and eventing and of course mounted games.
    You should also be adventourous and like long trail rides and tours (see the links below). We offer day and week trekking tours through the beautiful landscape of Mühlviertel.
    You should have experience with horses, maintnance skills, be willing to lend a hand where needed. You can bring your on pony/horse or take one of ours. We have several young ponies to bring up to the competitions. Part of our job is breaking in young horses and train them up.
    We are a young bilingual ( English and German ) family with a lot of horses and ponys looking for you! "WE" are a 5year old and parents (30/37years), a granny (90) and a lot of nice riders with horses which are kept in our farm. On our farm there are chicken (5 to 20 ;)), 1 goat, 4 cats, 1 dog, 30 horses!
    We offer: riding lessons, free living, beautiful landscape, fully austrian surrounding ;) and more … more ... more ...
    Start in May/June 2020 and you can stay for few month or a year.

    We also need a helping hand for looking after kids, cook for the camp kids midday. Tidy and clean the kitchen, the tack room and the "reiterhütte" ... so if you can help us, please write! :)

    Summary:
    2 people need for doing the stable work and help with horses (horse expierence needed) - the good heart for the animals!
    1 person need for childcare, cooking midday, cleaning the outside kitchen, tack room and the public room. - the good heart for the people!

    Note:
    we are in the middle of nature, you need to enjoy nature and farm live. You will share your room with the other workaways.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are at the countryside of Austria, very traditional area

  • Help

    Help

    Up to your abilities u support us on our daily chores. Mainly stable and horsework. Or keeping the household.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Deutsch and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you have your own room at our big farm

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we have a lots of sights like old castles and history places around here. the Mühlviertel is a very good place to do sports like mountain biking, trekking, hiking and outdoor sports, as the landscape is beautiful.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 883999351646