Help with lots of jobs in gorgeous Hawkes Bay!! Stay on our bus!

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    352

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We have an old villa on five acres in gorgeous Hawkes Bay. We are a couple with a five year old son, a newborn and a five year old dog. We have a couple of pigs and chickens. I work from home and we need help with general household and garden duties! We have just brought a bus where our workawayers can stay and it is so now nice and warm! away from our often noisy child and baby!

    We have a few bus rules as below:-

    *️️️️️️️ Please conserve water - we have 1 minute showers in the summer as we are on tank water and it gets very dry here - so we ask our workawayers to pease have very short showers!
    *️️️️️️️ Empty toilet cartiridge - the bus has a toilet cartridge just like a campervan - we ask that workawayers empty it every 2 days and clean it out when they leave so it is empty and clean for the next person.
    *️️️️️️️ Please leave bus clean - this means vaccuming, wiping down all surfaces, cleaning bathroom and toilet, cleaning out fridge and washing and putting on the clothes line any bedding or towels that have been used.
    *️️️️️️️ We have wifi that you re welcome to use
    *️️️️️️️ Please ask us any questions - if in doubt ask! We would prefer you to ask then do something wrong or brake something! We dont bite!
    *️️️️️️️ Enjoy yourselves and relax - we try to provide a peaceful and laid back environment.

    We expect 5 hours work a day - if you stay over a week then you can take 2 days off a week. We would prefer that you take weekdays off as we are home on weekends and could do with the help!! Hope that isn’t a problem !!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is from England and I am originally from Sydney, we are happy to help out with learning English and we have a massive vegetable garden where you could learn about gardening and about animals. We are always happy to take you to local events and activities on weekends as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We would expect approx. 5 hours per day of help for accomodation and food (though we would like you to weekends and take weekdays off). We have lots of jobs that need doing - including renovating the bus, working on the vege garden, babysitting, collecting firewood etc etc - lots and lots! Our accomodation is a bus it can get cold at night so please make sure to bring warm clothes to sleep in - also bring some clothes you dont mind getting dirty in because of the jobs will get you mucky! For food we provide staples such as bread, cereal, milk, jams/spreads, rice, pasta, noodles, baked beans and spaghetti, diced tomatoes, chick peas and lentils. We also provide a box of seasonal fruit and veges (we cant tell you what will be in the box it changes each week!). If you require special foods for e.g. hummus, tofu, etc you can bring this with you or I can take you to the shop before coming to our house. MAKE SURE TO BRING SUNSCREEN AND A HAT! Maraeakaho gets very hot this time of year...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bus!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in Maraekakaho there is plenty to do here such as wineries, beach, tramping etc. we would be happy to take you out on weekends but we are 25 mins from town so it might be better if you have your own car if you want to go out everyday or want to go shopping. I am happy to pick up from bus station if you need it!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 877864751667