Looking for trainers/instructors of fitness, yoga, pilates, capoeira, aerobics, dances, etc. in Dodoma, Tanzania

Country

Tanzania

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    450

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello to all Workawayers from every corner of the world! We are international family - Anastasiia (Ukrainian), Lufunyo (Tanzanian) and Nicole (Ukrainian Tanzanian), residing in Dodoma, Tanzania. We are welcoming, kind, honest and open-hearted. We enjoy active style of life and meeting new people from all corners of the world.

    We'd like to welcome volunteers to come to Tanzania and Dodoma in particular, join our family and experience different style of life in central semi-desert region of a beautiful and peaceful African country! We will be happy to host you if you come to volunteer in our project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have a pleasure to stay in Tanzania among athletic youth (as well as children and adults), who will happily participate in your classes. You can learn Swahili, experience Tanzanian lifestyle, learn to cook traditional Tanzanian food and many more.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    -- Teaching and Art project --

    Our project so far is at the very beginning. Are you the person to help us launch it? :)
    Together with our Italian friend, we have a nice sports hall, using which we want to popularize the above-mentioned workouts among Dodoma population - children, youth and adults. You are more than welcome, if you can provide classes of fitness, yoga, pilates, capoeira, aerobics, any kind of dances and anything else you can suggest.

    We would really appreciate if you come for 6 weeks minimum.

    Few additional types of help you can provide (optionally, if you want/can):

    -- Language practice -- We speak English, Swahili, Russian and Ukrainian. Anastasiia is willing to learn Portuguese, and Lufunyo would like to learn German. Our daughter Nicole needs more English practice. Therefore, we'd particularly like to welcome English and/or Portuguese and/or German native speakers who could help us to learn and practice these languages.

    -- Cooking -- If you like cooking and your family / friends say you are good at it, if you are willing cook once in 1-2 days, we are waiting for you!

    -- Other -- We are open to hear your ideas! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large house in walking distance from the supermarket, some shops and access to public transport. There are 2 large-breed dogs in the yard. We have a guest bedroom with a double bed for you :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We shall discuss your free time and days off, which you can use for walking around Dodoma or travelling (national parks and game reserves, Indian ocean, lakes, islands, mountains, villages of Masai and other tribes...) In Dodoma town there are not a lot of sights, although there are some cathedrals and mosques (for example, one of the largest mosque in East Africa), a few squares. There are good swimming pools, plenty of bars, hotels with nice gardens to sit and have a drink, number of places with cheap and nice local and Indian food. There are Chinese and Italian restaurants.

    There are several wineries in Dodoma - you can taste famous Dodoma wines and have a tour around the wineries. In Dodoma region there are caves where ancient wall paintings have been discovered. Having even a low budget, you can visit many villages, see and experience plenty of exciting cultural things of various tribes that live in our region.

    In Dodoma town there is plenty of cheap public transport - daladala (shuttle buses), bajaji and bodaboda. There is a railway station (which is a historical sight too), with the trains going to Kigoma, Dar es Salaam, Mwanza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours per day/5 days a week


Host ref number: 874873154442