Come and help out our family in Cornwall, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 65 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family of 2 children (Hazel is 3 & William is 1) with two small loveable doggies. We live a mile away from the sea on the Cornish coast in a lovely big Edwardian semi-detached house 5 mins walk from the town centre of St Austell. We (Toby & Libby) run our creative business from home where we tag team throughout the day to make our orders and look after the kids. We are wonderfully busy which means that we have a welcome space for a live-in helper, that will include free food & a quiet en suite bedroom in exchange for light housework, creative times with our adorable babies, and lots of family outings to the seaside, local gardens, the moors etc, so much to do in this beautiful part of the world. Toby is incredibly musical and in a couple of bands locally, while I’m the creative brains behind our business Coral & Moss & the mad inventor. We have had two amazing au pairs over summer, one of them was supposed to be here for 2 weeks and ended up staying for 3 months! We felt an incredible bond with both girls straight away and trust in the universe to send us another superstar. There is also potential of some paid work during the evenings for my creative personalised product business, especially as we reach busy Christmas season! So if we can attract someone to join our tribe, we would ideally love you to stay up until a couple of days before Christmas or even beyond! We are happy for this to become an on-going thing if it suits you. We are all going to stay in our beautiful but little house France in September, we are happy to bring you along if you are coming from the UK there is space in the car! This is a holiday but I’ll be doing a big product photoshoot and launching new products etc so I’d love help with cooking/cleaning/children which frees my husband up to do some maintenance jobs on our property. We will send photos to show you the ideallic setting, it really is a magical place. Toby & I are very easy going and would welcome you with open arms into our family. Thanks for taking the time to read this x

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    France trip to the remote countryside & Cornish lifestyle, we live an enriched life! This could be an exciting placement for someone loving, kind, silly, calm, happy, (sometimes energetic with kiddies) a dog lover, countryside lover, there are local colleges within walking distance that offer all kinds of classes to further your learning. St Austell is the biggest town in Cornwall, having said that, it’s not massive! We live close to the train station for direct access to big cities, all within an hour

  • Help

    Help

    You will soon see what needs doing around here, consider the position to be a mother’s hand & come & join our little tribe
    light housework, creative times with our adorable babies, and lots of family outings
    I’d love help with cooking/cleaning/children

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & a little french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have two options: en suite double room at the back of the house away from all our rooms, or upstairs in our outbuilding for even more privacy, however you’d have to come in for showers etc!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    One of our au pairs spent a lot of time surfing on the North Coast, or foraging in estuaries, walks on the beach, in the woods, picnics. We have plenty of family outings we’d love to take you on, so much going on in Cornwall, and you will find your own friends through any of your hobbies, who are welcome to come to ours. Consider our home your home!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 872819131657