Join this multilingual duo in creating a food forest in Fundao, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a young couple just starting our food forest farm, first to be self-sufficient and zero-waste; and then to have extra resources to share with the people in need. Manuel (the husband) has been volunteer on several permacultural farms from Asia, Europe to Africa for the last 20 years so he has moderate experience in the field to share. Besides that, we draw, play musical instruments and are happy to jam with people sometimes after work. We also speak different languages so can give you some practice time during your stay with us 😊. We are looking for passionate people who love the nature and love the beauty of freedom. It would be great that we connect and learn from each other! Thank you 😊

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - language exchange: help in English, German, French, Japanese and Chinese for beginners.
    - cultural exchange through sharing life experience. We have been to many different countries so know a bit of the outside world.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us 2 hours per day on the farm (taking care of animals, watering the vegetables garden, etc) in exchange for an accommodation + bio eggs and fruits from the farm. If you like to help us 3 hours per day, we will cover your food (vegetarian food) but we won't be able to cook for you all the time because we are pretty busy, but from time to time we would like to cook and eat together with you :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteer will stay in either a tent or a campervan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The volunteers are free to do what they want in the free time, but loud parties are not expected on a frequent base.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours per day


Host ref number: 866724674361