Help care for my kids and teach them art in Thomastown, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a really easy going family. There's myself, Marie and my two kids Fred age 8 and Daisy age 13, both still in school. (not to forget our dog Timmy). We have a big garden and a lovely spacious house.
    I own a Coffeeshop and a gastro pub / restaurant. We are big into food, until recently we had a lovely polly tunnel, it blew down in the storm. Daisy goes to an Irish school in kilkenny and Fred goes to a steiner primary school

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in lovely Thomastown, we are very close to kilkenny and Waterford, we run a cafe and a resturant.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    A little help entertaining kids, being here if I have to pop to work, help with dinner and light house work. I need someone to be available to sit with kids from 3pm some days and to look after children some weekends, daisy loves learning language, playing musical instruments, Fred loves crafts and really enjoys crafting with someone. Ours is a very easygoing house, we are looking for someone to interact with our family and be involved with the children and the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom in the same house as family. Double bed, big, bright room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 866659764593