Learn about eco-farming and an alternative/ecofriendly way of living in Bournazel France

Country

France

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We leave, Seb and Eve, in a ecoplace where we host people and ONG. We have a permaculture approche with a garden, trees and few animals. We have renovated with bioconstruction the farm and keep on doing some construction projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in beatiful area, south of France wih lots of cultural and historical place that we will be happy to make you discover. We have a wimming pool and also near by river bathing points, hiking and climbing spots. I have been traveling a lot so I really appreciate to host people were I live now and french culture and gastronomy.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us to develop a food and energy autonomy on the ecofarm doing gardening (permaculture), bio-construction and taking care of the animals.

    We like to share with our Workawayers a nice example on ecofarming and alternative/ecofriendly way of living.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can be host in one of the room in the guest house or you can be welcome in a caravan, camping car or tent depending on the availability and season

    We provide organic, local and/or from the garden food, the same as we cook for us. We like good food, all the meals are provided, can be also vegetarian/ vegan or gluten free. We usually cook and eat together but you can use the kitchen as you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live next to Cordes sur ciel, a beautiful and famous village of the 13th century perched on the heights of a hill. we are surrounded by many beautiful bastides,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 858148454535

TEASER