Join us as we put our roots down on an organic property near the sea in Tasman, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there. We are a small family running an organic plant nursery from home. We also have a large orchard, extensive vege garden and berries to keep us busy and well fed. We have milking goats, chickens, guinea pigs, rabbit, cats and a puppy, and we live opposite a stunning clean river, a few minutes to the beach and at the gateway to the Abel Tasman National Park!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our property is run organically, so its a great place for hands on learning on how to grow food well.
    Plus heaps of opportunities to learn many small scale farming skills.

  • Help

    Help

    What we would love right now is a pair of hands to help harvest our garlic. This involves weeding, lifting, grading, hanging.
    Other tasks around the place include weeding in the vege garden, building a chicken tractor, and a real bonus would playing and sharing your creative talents with our 6 year old daughter!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Love our daughter being around French and/or Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in our caravan with a stunning sea view!
    There is power, fridge and stove top. Shared bathroom in the house.
    Families are Welcome. The caravan can sleep 2 adults and 1 or 2 small children, in a double bed.
    Happy to share food, and cooking. We're mainly vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can walk, or kayak, from our house into the National park

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a park up in the orchard. Lovely spot. Close to the house and toilet. Can have access to power and water.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 854396816969