1 / 2

Help a family with horses and teaching in Agios Georgios Pagon, Greece

  • Favourited 170 times
  • Last activity: 22 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    This is an original Greek family run farm. It is located in the northwest of Corfu in Agios Georgios Pagoi. The village is as original as its surroundings. In our 3 houses we offer accommodation for families with children up to 14 years old. Most of the guests come from German-speaking countries. We have many animals: different breeds of chickens, ducks, geese, sheep, goats, rabbits, pigs, dogs, cats, horses, a donkey and the pony "Baby" live with us. All have plenty of space, most share a well-secured outdoor area with several stables. Our horses look forward to being ridden by our guests almost every day. We also grow a lot of vegetables for our tavern and cook fresh every day.

    Das ist eine original familien gefuehrte griechische Farm.
    Sie liegt im Nordwesten Korfus in Agios Georgios Pagoi. Das Dorf ist so ursprünglich wie sein Umland.
    In unsere 3 Häuser bieten wir Unterkuenfte an fuer Familien mit Kinder bis ca. 14 Jahre alt. Die meisten Gäste kommen aus Deutschsprachige Länder.
    Wir haben viele Tiere: Verschiedene Hühnerrassen, Enten, Gänse, Schafe, Ziegen, Kaninchen, Schweinchen, Hunde, Katzen, Pferde, ein Esel und das Pony „Baby“ leben mit uns zusammen. Alle haben reichlich Platz, die meisten teilen sich ein gut gesichertes Freigelände mit mehren Ställen. Unsere Pferde freuen sich fast täglich von unseren Gästen gerieten zu werden. Wir bauen auch viel Gemuese fuer unsere Taverne und kochen jeden Tag frisch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Become part of our family for a while, experience the Greek way of life and gain hospitality experience in one beautiful place.
    Werde fuer eine Zeit ein Teil unserer familie, erlbe die griechische Lebensart und sammele Erfahrung im Bereich Gästebetreuung am einem wunderschoenen Ort.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for the guided horseback riding tours to accompany our guests through our beautiful valley. Horse care and feeding is also part of the job. We also need support in the service for the tavern. We offer a children's program 3 times a week. 3 hours each. We need help there too. It can be in combination with the help in service or with the horses. Most of our guests are families from Germany, Switzerland and Austria. We need German-speaking help. All helpers get 3 meals a day. It is freshly cooked every day with lots of vegetables from the garden. We also bake every day using the eggs from our happy hens. We make feta cheese from the milk from our goats and sheep. We pay around €580 per month

    Wir brauchen Hilfe fuer die gefuehrte Reitrunden als Begleitung von unseren Gästen durch unser schönes Tal. Pferdepflege und Fuettern gehoert auch zu den Aufgaben,

    Ausserdem brauchen wir Unterstuetzung im Service fuer die Taverne.

    Wir bieten 3 mal die Woche Kinderprogramm an. Jeweils 3 Stunden. Auch da brauchen wir Hilfe. Es kann in Kombination mit der Hilfe im Service oder mit den Pferden sein.

    Unsere Gäste sind zum grossen Teil Familien aus Deutschland, Schweiz und Östereich.

    Wir brauchen deutschsprachige Ausfhilfe.

    Alle Helfer bekommen 3 Mahlzeiten an Tag. Es wird jeden Tag frisch gekocht mit viel Gemuese aus dem Garten. Wir backen auch jeden Tag und verwenden dafuer die Eier von unseren gluecklichen Huehner. Aus der Milch von unseren Ziegen und Schaffe machen wir Fetakäse.

    Wir bezahlen ca. 580€ per Monat

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    small individual studio near the farm

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the free time there is the opportunity to explore the beautiful nature. The beach is only 400 meters from ours, it can be easily reached on foot. Swimming, snorkeling and paddling are all possible in the bay.

    In der freie Zeit gibt es die Möglichkeit die schöne Natur zu erkunden. Der Strand ist nur 400 Meter von unserem entfernt, er kann bequem zu Fuß erreicht werden. Schwimmen, schnorcheln, paddeln sind in der Bucht gut möglich.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We accept dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours a day

Host ref number: 849992674239

Photos

Feedback

Cultural exchange and help with gardening and DIY projects in Megas Gialos, Greece
Join our nomadic Franco-British family sailing in the Aegean for a water filled adventure!