A large alternative family that works together, which plays together African music - Help us with outdoor tasks in Argentina



Favourited 119 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    We are a family that lives 96 km from Cordoba. In a house in the nature, this village is called los Reartes. A large alternative family that works together, which plays together African music, which provides an ecological place like organic construction, organic vegetable garden ...

    For food, at breakfast: chapati, butter, jams, fruits, peanuts, coffee, mate, te. At noon and for the evening: rice or spaguetti, salad, vegetable, etc ...
    We offer meals of the day.

    The great father: gustavo
    Children: Mercedes, Florencia, Santiago, Lua
    Small children: Haruna and Izumi.

    Nous sommes une famille qui habite a 96 km de Cordoba. Dans une maison dans la nature , ce village s'appele los Reartes. Une grande famille alternative qui travaille ensemble, qui joue ensemble de la musique Africaine, qui amenage un endroit ecologique comme la bio construction , le potager organique...

    Pour la nourriture, au petit dejeuner : chapati, beurre, confitures , des fruits, cacahuetes, cafe, mate, te. A midi et pour le soir: riz ou spaguetti, salade, legume, etc...
    Nous offrons les repas de la journee.

    Le grand pere: gustavo
    Les enfants: Mercedes, Florencia, Santiago, Lua
    Les petits enfants: Haruna et Izumi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about organic construction, gardener work, organic culture, learn languages, share in community. Here everybody speak Spanish Portuguese French. Here there is nature to walk and to know.

    Apprendre la bio construction, le travail de jardinier , la culture organique , apprendre des langues, partager en communaute. Ici tout le monde parlent espagnol francais portugais. Ici il y a la nature pour se promener et connaitre.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We lack help to maintain the vegetable garden and garden, paint the house, cut the wood for fire, build out a dry toilet, a shower. An octagon of bio construction to play music and to receive people ...

    Nous manquons d'aide pour entretenir le potager et le jardin, peindre la maison, couper le bois pour le feu, construire dehors un wc sec , une douche. Un octogone de bio construction pour jouer de la musique et recevoir les gens ...

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Accommodation in a room in the cold weather also not in tent. I do not provide the tent.

    Logement dans une chambre dans l'epoque du froid aussi non en tente. Je ne fournis pas la tente.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nourriture organique, vegetarien ou vegan.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max. 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 843774676465