Live with an open-minded and welcoming family in a little town in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Marina, I live in Lucca, a little town in Tuscany, Italy, in a big house with my two daughters, two dogs and two cats. We are a very open-minded and welcoming family, we try to speak English as good as we can. We already hosted two girls from England for a long period and many travellers for short periods. Our dogs and cats are very friendly and like to be around people, so if you don't like to have pets and pet-hair around, please choose another place.
    We ask good speaking and comprehension of English or Italian, and some experience with houseworks and gardening.
    If you come with a flight you can get to Lucca from Pisa airport by train.
    In our house peaple are not allowed to smoke; if you want to smoke, you can do it in the garden but please don't leave cigarette butts around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    With us travellers can learn to speak Italian and to cook Italian dishes. You will also be able to visit many beautiful Italian cities such as Florence, Pisa, Siena.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help in the house and in our garden from February to October. The tasks we ask are just cleaning and gardening, and we will provide all you need to fullfil them; we will generally ask you to work three hours a day from monday to friday, but in some occasions previously agreed we could ask you to help us for more hours or on saturday instead of another day of the week.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room with a single bed and three shared bathrooms. Our visitor can have breakfasts, lunches and dinners with us, which will be mostly vegetarian (I'm not vegetarian but my daughters are).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city center is only two kms from our house, and you can go out by walking or using a bike we will provide you. The supermarket is 1 km away, in case you want to buy something for yourself. The nearest bus stop is 800 meters away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 835351175859